We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Boomerang Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomerang Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Patak Soi 10, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BEST RATE 30% OFF
Ranked #7 of 51 hotels in Kata Beach
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Really enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed at the Boomerang Village for two nights and really enjoyed being there. Manager was extremely accomodating and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The grounds are really beautiful- tucked atop a hill overlooking mountains and city. We walked down the hill with no problem and took a tuk tuk back home at the end of the night, saving the hike upwards. About a 15 minute drive to Patong, which was much more rowdy. The room was huge and very clean. Bathroom was great- big shower, good water pressure, etc. The restuarant served suprisingly good Italian food and enjoyed ordering room service a few times. Even had our laundry done for a small price; it came back pressed and in perfect condition. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this place to those looking for a relaxing, quiet getaway. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear... Value guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review here.
We're glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you to chose us as your destination We're happy to fulfill your holidays.
and We're looking forward to welcome you back again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    486
    181
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
126
424
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Booked this place based on TA's review. Indeed the hill is a challenge and so is the lack of capacity of staff to communicate in English except for the Manager and one lady at the reception. We checked in on the day where there was telephone line failure and they could not process my credit card for the balance payment on check in. The lady at the reception (not the one mentioned above) suggested I go to the bank to withdraw cash and of course just arriving at Phuket that was the last thing on my mind and not what I would consider as been customer friendly. It was only when I insisted on seeing the Manager and he agreed that we could process the payment later when the line is up and running since I was staying at Boomerang for 5 nites. Besides this hiccup, we also had a water pipe burst which the poor Manager had to ensure it was fixed and we didnt have hot water supply on the first day. My kudos to this guy; he is always running around to fix something and yet not too busy to ask how our day was and if we were enjoying our meal at the restaurant. . Boomerang is a strange mix; I like it that it is a quaint little place and away not all the noise of Kata Beach but some things definitely do need fixing including the staff service, capacity to communicate with customers and the pool (some tiles were chipped and my teenage son had a cut). Will I stay again? If I choose to be on Kata Beach because of activities pursued, I might. Anyway, thank you Mr Manager (sorry I forgot your name) you were a gem and you helped made a stay at Boomerang enjoyable inspite of the hiccups experienced.

Room Tip: Our room near the Reception was convenient for access to everything, especially if you were to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear... Value guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor
We're happy to be part of your holidays.
Sorry about the failure system with telephone company provider that we cant process the payment for you when you arrive .
which part that you recommend we will improve for better service
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

In this hotel you feel like in fairy tail. I wanted to be at the pool all day, because I never seen such a beautiful pool in my life: fountains, palm trees , amazing green plants everywhere. It is real Eden garden.Friendly staff, huge breakfast and Paolo- he is the very responsible and friendly manager. Thank you , Paolo, for your job

Oksana

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear.. Value guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review here.
We re glad to hear that we made you feel so special on your vacation.
and Thank you for your compliments on our facilities and our garden.
Paolo , is one our staff he's a maintenance control guy :)
Of course we are willing to assist you for anything during your stay
and i will forward your compliments to our staff and Mr.Paolo

We re looking forard to welcome you back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We chose to stay in this hotel 22nd November for 2 weeks bases on its reviews- what a great decision it was. We can't rate the hotel highly enough, charming setting and grounds, good sized rooms and wonderful food both Thai and Italian.
The pool is small but never overcrowded. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work all of the time and the steep climb up to the hotel is very steep - rent a motorbike for B150 a day.
Would definitely come back again to this great value hotel.
Stephen and Alison.

Room Tip: 114/115 are pool suites and close to reception and restaurant and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear.. Value guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your highly recommend .
We're very happy to hear that you delightful with our resort and our service here.
Cant' be thankful enough also to let us to be part of your holidays.
Hopefully we have a chance to welcome you back to our resort again

Your compliment will be forward to our staffs , we continue to provide you best service.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We recently had two rooms - a superior and garden suite (I think) - for our family of 5. Both rooms were great. Well decorated, plenty of room. Nice furniture etc. Resort grounds are perfect and give the rooms/resort a sense of privacy.

The hill leading up to the resort is not that bad. Yes, it's steep. But, it's easily walkable. That said, the hotel offers taxi service. We only had one taxi ride back to the resort where the driver couldn't (didn't even try) to make it up the hill. The trade-off on being atop the hill is that you get a better view. Overall, we liked the location because it was away from the crowded beachfront roads.

Service was fine and about what you would expect. Everyone was pleasant and as helpful as they could be. Language wasn't too much of a barrier. Breakfast was adequate.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend BVR to anyone looking to stay in this area. For the price, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear.. Value guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your review . We 're gald to hear that your family enjoyed your stay here.
We try the best as we can to provide you the best service and made your holidays.
our hotel is best for peace and far away from the crowded with beautiful garden.
Thank you for your recommend our resort to other reviewers .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We felt at home the moment we arrived. Friendly staff went out of their way to make our stay special. The distance to the sea will be a turn off for some, but we thought it an advantage to stay off the beach front in a more peaceful location just a 5 minute free taxi ride away. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Room Tip: The suite is spacious and only a few steps away from the reception, pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

We're very happy to hear that you and your family feel comfortable and feel at home here . Thank you to chose us to be part of your special vacation for your little girl :)

Thank you for all the compliments towards our resort facilities and staffs.

We're looking forward to welcome your family back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. The room is really nice, very clean, beautiful decor and cozy. They put orchid flower on the bed and in the bathroom. Upon check in we been giving a welcome drink and they help with our luggage. The hotel has a very nice garden and it really a peaceful place to stay. We preferred to stay in this hotel rather than big hotels in Phuket. The staff is friendly and service is very good. The security followed us up with his torch light to show us the way went we came late at night. We stayed in this hotel for four nights and we eat our dinner 3 nights. The food is very good.
It very steep road up to the hotel but we manage it.


We definitely will stay in this hotel again.

Keep the good work !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you so much to chose us as your destination . We re very happy that you have a great time and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for all the compliments towards our resort facilities and staffs ,for your rate to us as a perfect place to stay in Phuket . Your recommend is very helpful for other review here.

We’re looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Address: Patak Soi 10, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.