We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boomerang Village Resort to your Saves list
Boomerang Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Patak Soi 10, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“quiet and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

we stayed for 2 nites in aug.
peaceful, most of the time had the pool to ourselves.
had the pool suite, highly recommended
the kids loved the surrounding and the pool.
steep slope down to the town and abt 15-20 mins walk to the beach...

Room Tip: get the pool view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that you have a great time here. Our resort has a very beautiful pool and also a children ‘s pool .
A peaceful and quiet is the stand out point of our resort . If you would like to go to the beach we also provide free shuttle car to Kata beach.
Your highly recommend to stay in our resort . Make us happy and continue to give you best service.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort again.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    203
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
140
481
32
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The place is overly decorated – which calls for many hours put into keeping the place. We would recommend that instead Boomerang spend more hours on being attentive to the guests (and on English lessons). It seemed somewhat facade/keeping up appearances, rather than real value for money.
LENGTH OF STAY: We stayed in a Pool Suite for two weeks. A few days would have been more than enough.
THE GROUNDS: On the nice side you have the pool almost to yourself. It's never crowded. But there is so much going on all the time – the fountains/sprinklers on the poolside are on 24/7 (or it seems like), there’s the ongoing ‘climpering of’ music in the loud speakers around the pool and the loud cleaning of the restaurant and the grounds around it. The hill was ok for us. We were given a pool suite on the ground floor. No view, but it was ok for us, since it made logistics easier travelling with a 4-month old. The baby-pool was being renovated – and we were not told ahead.
ENGLISH: Only a handful of the staff members actually speak English. The rest seems puzzled at most of what you say – even the staff at the restaurant and some in the reception. It resulted in too many misunderstandings.
BREAKFAST: Speaking of the restaurant – the breakfast was disappointing.
CLEANING: The maids were sweet, attentive and very proper. However we could not figure out app. what time of day, they would do the room. And we would never know from day to day – even if we asked. It would have been nice, since we tried to coordinate it with our sons (4 months) naps in the room.
PRICE: The price is actually ok for Kata – but we would stay closer to ‘the action’ if we would ever go back to Kata. And we would go for a hotel with a more warm atmosphere, rather than the ‘keeping up appearances-feeling’ we were left with.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through Trip Advisor.
We’re Sorry for your inconvenience and your recommended will be forward to our team to improve for better service.
Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We left the Boomerang Village Resort yesterday and felt the need to put our review on straight away. Firstly, the staff are great - very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. We used the free taxi service through the day and they also took us out and about on a nighttime, and collected at times to suit us, at a small charge.

Food was great. Could have done with a little more variety for breakfast but we ate there a few times and thought the food was good value.

Bedrooms were brilliant. We're now in a 5* in Hua Hin and our bedroom is smaller than the rooms we had at Boomerang (we had 2 adjoining with excellent views). The bed was THE most comfortable holiday bed we've had which meant a good nights sleep.

Pool was small but was great to cool off in. My husband still managed to swim an hour a day so it can't have been that small. Also, we never struggled to get beds.

The hill wasn't as bad as we were expecting. I struggle to walk and I managed it a few times. It is a bit out of the way but with the taxi service you can get to where you want to go. Plenty of restaurants in Kata and picked up some good bargains too.

Weather was a bit mixed but that's not the Boomerangs fault.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that you have a great time here . We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others

We would like to sincerely thank you for all the compliments towards our resort facilities and staff.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort again.


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hubby and I have just got back from spending 7 days at Boomerang and because we broke it up by going to Krabi in the middle... We had 2 different rooms, room 119 and 120 both garden suites and both absolutely lovely!! They were both spotless, very stylish and with working air conditioning. I must also point out how comfortable the beds were..... Soooooooo comfortable!!!
The hotel is quite small compared to the big chain hotels we passed on the way, but in saying that the hotel never seemed too busy and there was always room around the pool and the staff were all so polite, always said hello with a smile and always seemed to make an effort.
The surroundings as stated in previous reviews are correct in that it is beautiful and serene although I can understand it is build at the top of slope... But it really wasn't that bad, after reading others reviews I kind of expected a trek up a mountain!! Yes, there is also a main road in which to cross before you get into Kata, but don't let it put you off - just be careful...
We had breakfast included within the price which was fabulous, they give you a token to take into breakfast, the staff there will take it and give it to you back. The idea is you just sit at a clean table, help yourself to your buffet breakfast- cooked breakfast, toast, cereal, fruit and cake etc.The omelette guy is ready for any orders and usually only took 5 mins- great omelettes by the way!! Absolutely no problems at all. We also had dinner there one evening which was also lovely- and they charge everything to your room.
I must highlight the staff also- Ok, sometimes communication was not the most straightforward but they tried so very hard to meet our needs. They ordered taxis for us, looked after our luggage when we left for a few days and then put our cases back in the new room before we got back. They gave us information and tips and were generally lovely to be around. The fact is they spoke better English than I did Thai so how can I complain, we were in Thailand after all.
In summary, aswell as the free airport pickup ( we booked more than 4 days), everything at Boomerang was a positive, it was perfect!!

Room Tip: 119 and 120 both garden suites and were both lovely, 120 was at a higher level though, same kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that you have a great time here . We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others

We would like to sincerely thank you for all the compliments towards our resort facilities and staff.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in Boomerang Village for 3 nights in June 2011. The setting was stunning, beautiful little alleys surrounded by flowers and trees. The rooms deco was awesome, very modern, thai style, clean and spacious. The staff wasn't very helpful compared to other places in Thailand. On our arrival we were allocated to stunning room but the mattress on our bed was messed up. There was no way to get a good sleep on this broken mattress. We asked one of the staff members to sort it out. They tried to relocate us to another room which wasn't as nice. We asked if he could replace the mattress and let us stay in the room we were assigned to. At the time it seemed to be asking for too much. I understand the heat gets to everyone but this was rather 10 minutes job. We got it our way at the end. Another negative comment relates to the staff looking after breakfast area/buffet. There was no help offered. We didn't quite know what to do. Nobody seemed to be interested in accommodating you and sitting you up at the table. I still love this place, its too beautiful not to like it. Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that you have a great time here .

We would like to sincerely thank you for all the comments that we will improve for better service and for your compliments towards our resort facilities and staff.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort again.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is my third hotel during our trip in Samui and Phuket. Ad I'd like to recommend this hotel to all friends from across the world. The food and the nice room are both great and we enjoyed ourselves a lot here and we had a grat time in the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Near the swimming pool could be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities will motivate us in delivering services to our best.

We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This boutique hotel is very nice. Rooms are stunning and cleaned to immaculate standards daily. Hotel grounds are extremely lush and the pool area is gorgeous. Please be aware though that the hotel is a good 15 minute walk into the main area of Kata or a 20 minute walk to Karon. In doing either of these you do have to cross a very busy road and the hill as mentioned in almost every other report is a steep hill. It is a very steep climb which in the heat can be challenging. Only complaint I had was that we were checking out early to go to Phi Phi the next morning so I offered to settle my room bill (600 Baht - £12) the night before, the hotel manager didn't have any change and he told me to drop it in to him later that night or in the morning when i was handing my key back. We were awoken by a phone call at 1130 pm asking for the balance to be paid and I then explained we were trying to sleep and would pay it in the morning. We were then awoken at 6.35 with our alarm call and a member of the staff standing with a bill for the 600Baht! I then went and settled the bill and then again when we were checking out we were then given another bill for 600 Baht (the same bill) by another member of staff even though we had paid it. Were made to feel we were being chased for a bill that i had already tried to settle and the hotel couldnt give me change. Thought the whole episode was unnecessary and showed a lack of class on the hotels part. Had it not been for this I would have scored the hotel higher.

Room Tip: A lower room is better as after walking up the hill some of the higher rooms are up even more stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through Trip Advisor.
The man is one of our staff , he ‘s not the hotel manager . We’re Sorry for your inconvenience . and your recommended will be forward to our team to improve for better service.
Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
#8 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#3 of 54 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boathouse by Montara
Boathouse by Montara
#7 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#13 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
4.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Address: Patak Soi 10, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.