We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas to your Saves list
Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas
9/48, Katanoi Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Katamanda is a little gem just a few minutes walk up the hill from Kata and also close to Kata Noi beach (which we actually much preferred as it was quieter). Villa C5 was lovely - very well equipped, spacious and with a sea view. The Villa complex was very peaceful and well maintained, with beautiful foliage and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The restaurant was quiet but the food was good and they also provide villa service. I would highly recommend Katamanda villas.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The place is spectacular,sunshine and beach,beautiful coast line. Most suitable for people to stay away from their work and pressure. Food is also impressive. Fresh and delicious seafood, especially the tiger prawn, you must not miss.
Queenie and Nelson

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

This is the first time that I travelled to another country without joining a tour group. It was such an unforgettable memory, the place was so beautiful, service was excellent, the villa was georgeous with lots of privacy.I remembe when I woke up every morning, opened the doors and the panoramic view of the Kata beach was right in front if me. It was so magnificient that I will never forget.I would surely want to come back again!!
Queenie and Nelson!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The villa was perfect for our family, clean and lovely interior and in perfect condition. The facilities including kitchen area and three large bathrooms with extra cloakroom were more than adequate and the large space meant it was easy to use. The swimming pool although small was adequate and the garden surroundings made it all look so beautiful. The outside verandah was a lovely space to use both in the daytime and especially in the evening.
I would definitely book this villa again and would recommend this particular one as it was perfectly situated within the site.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place takes the best of Phuket, its nature, and leaves the rest behind. The villas are fantastic, the surrounding gardens a picture and the management very professional. An ideal place to hide away from the nasty onslaught of tourist development.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We could'nt believe our luck as we made our way to our private villa. Result and back of the net was mentioned several times. The house was massive and had a private swimming pool, the staff were amazing and the Mr Man taxi driver was a legend. Would recommend this to anyone, book it before it is too late.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We have just got back from staying at Villa C2 over xmas and new year and the villas were fantastic. With small children it is so much better staying at a house than a hotel and we were really able to settle down and relax. The staff are friendly and helpful and the security of the estate helps you feel safe and relaxed at all times. Plus it's walking distance from Kata restaurants/beach and Kata Noi beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas

Address: 9/48, Katanoi Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katamanda is a luxury retreat located on the south west coast of Phuket, Thailand. Thailand's premier resort destination with spectacular views of the Andaman Sea. The estate is developed with comprehensive, professionally managed recreational facilities perfect for staying active while on vacation. It is a fully operational, walled and gated, luxury villas service with 24-hour security with full guest access to the Katamanda Clubhouse. Privacy villa is properly for your real family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas Hotel Karon
Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katamanda - Luxury Phuket Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.