We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic quality Italian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DaVinci Kata

DaVinci Kata
1/34 Kata Noi Road | Karon, Kata Beach, Phuket 83130, Thailand
+66 76 604 296
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 117 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: DaVinci brand has a new restaurant in Kata Noi are in Phuket - Thailand.We offer same standard of service,same quality of all ingredients but with personal new touch of new location and new signature dishes.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic quality Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Beautiful dinner with our friends and children. No kids menu but they happily do half serves. Kids demolished the spaghetti bolognase. Penne with crab highly recommended and risotto was delish! Pizzas had yummy thin base. Definitely our favourite meal in Phuket so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jansasik, General Manager at DaVinci Kata, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks a lot for your time and review. We are thinking about kids menu and special price too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    36
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Best Italian on Phuket, hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very impressive authentic Italian on Phuket. I wasn't expecting too much, but left extremely impressed. Hostess was extremely helpful and professional, service and ambience were perfect. The hand made pasta was honestly some of the best I've had anywhere- certainly not something I was expecting in Phuket. It was definitely one of the more pricier meals I've had in Thailand; our total came out to a little over Baht 3,000, but half of this was a bottle of wine. Complimentary Limoncello at the end of the meal really topped it off. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jansasik, General Manager at DaVinci Kata, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks for your time and very good review. Always happy to see customer appreciate our food and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Justified a 2nd and 3rd visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A wonderful dining experience, the food, wine selection, service and ambiance was flawless. Both Khun Nim and Claudio were wonderful hosts, giving personal service without being too invasive. In the two weeks we were in Kata, we had three meals here, this is our new favourite restaurant in Kata.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jansasik, General Manager at DaVinci Kata, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your time and for a beautiful review. we are very happy to see that you appreciate our food and staff. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Treat yourself :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Firstly, this restaurant is not expensive. It's expensive for Thai but it's in-line with Western prices!

My boyfriend and I tried this restaurant on our last night and it did not disappoint. The atmosphere and decor is lovely whether you choose between indoor or alfresco dining. Also very romantic.

We tried a number of dishes on the menu and they were all super. I can even say this is one of the best Italian restaurants I have tried. To start we had a Home-made Ravioli and a Zucchini Spaghetti with Vangole, both were devine. For mains we tried the Salmon Fillet and the Venetizian Liver with Polenta. The liver dish was so delicious!

DaVinci also has a really nice desert selection and I wish I could have tried them all!

The owner informed us of little details or stories of just about everything that came onto our table and was really a nice touch.

I'd say this place is definately worth a visit and it definately exceeded my expectations.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jansasik, General Manager at DaVinci Kata, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for your time and for such a good review. Yes, my husband. Claudio is very proud of the quality of product and the food we serve at restaurant. Thanks and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Impeccable service, menu had so many great choices took us ages to choose. Definitely try the passion fruit daiquiri. Choice of seating alfresco or indoors. Nice ambience. . Food is amazing. . Will return again

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jansasik, General Manager at DaVinci Kata, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review ! We are delighted to see you enjoyed our restaurant and food and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaVinci Kata also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Phuket
 

Been to DaVinci Kata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DaVinci Kata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.