We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Villas Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mom Tri's Villa Royale to your Saves list
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Kata Noi Road | Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
summer package
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
“Amazing Villas Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wow, this place is just out of this world! We've stayed in luxury properties numerous times but the service at Mom Tri's is what makes this place stand out. Our villa was perfect, just as the pictures shown if not better. A really luxurious feel. We had a nice view from the room and there's absolutely nothing that we'd have changed from our stay.

On the day of our checkout, our flight wasn't until around 12 hours later so the staff very kindly gave us access to another room to shower and rest up rather than walking the streets of Phuket and having a terrible flight home because we were tired and sweaty. We'll never forget this place and actually have been trying to book it again for our New Year trip this year but understandably they're already sold out :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    112
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
105
457
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Look, this is a great hotel with lovely staff and a fantastic restaurant, which I praised in another review.
The problem is the 2 pools with stupidly low walls, all of about a foot high with a drop the other side of a few meters to the rocks below.
As we are travelling with a very active 14 month old, we only managed to spend an hour once at the pool over our 4 day stay.
We spent the other 3 days at Re Ka Ta beach club down the road, which was brilliant for our daughter.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and above with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A lovely quiet villa built on a rocky outcrop facing the sea at Kata Noi Phuket. Its location is probably its best point as its away from busy Patong. Beaches are great although a little rough this time of year. Very good food and excellent staff, specifically Reef, Cob, Ying and Anne. There are a lot of steps from the top rooms to the beach but my wife and I looked at this as good exercise so if your not big on climbing book rooms closer to the beach. Every room has views of the ocean and are very clean. We spent 10 days here and loved it, we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Kata suite rooms ( 26, 27) have a pool immediately in front of their doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

it was our first trip to Phuket, and we stayed for 4 nights at Mom Tri after reading so many good reviews. we initially chose the Ocean Wing and the Private Pool villa, however due to renovations, we are ugraded to the largest villa, ie villa no.4 Hong See.

the resort is located not far from the noisy Patong, being in Mom Tri in Kata Noi, you will feel very peaceful and serene. our villa was huge, with bog balconies, and loungers overlooking the sea and beach. the living room itself is huge with nice Buddha statue, nice sofa overlooking the ocean. the bathroom is huge as well as the bedroom.

the bed and pillows are one of the best we have ever experienced, much better than the other more expensive resort we stayed later on in Cape Panwa area.

breakfast is very good, with a wide selection of food, salads coffee etc..... and of course with a nice blue sea view. and so is dinner at Mom Tri Kitchen, just flawless.

however, i would like to make some recommendations for improvement in one area, that is the Housekeeping. there are occasions that some used wine glasses are not cleaned/ washed, and the hotel toiletries are not topped up. we also have one day, when the turndown service is not performed.. but that is minor, but might be good for improvement.

the staffs are all friendly and helpful. if you run out of food options, there are plenty of good restaurants around in Kata town, which is about 15-20 mins walk.... good walk uphill and downhill to ensure you use all those feet muscles.....

overall we are very happy with our stay.....

Room Tip: the no.4 villa (Hong See) is the largest with beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have just returned from four excellent nights in the Ocean Wing of the Mom Tri. The ocean wing has it's own pool, lovely shady areas for sitting and lying out with the Andaman sea breaking on the rocks below. The staff were great - anything you wanted was there. Extension leads to work on laptops - drinks - lunch. Secluded boutique luxury.

The Mom Tri Kitchen serves fabulous food both Thai and Western for lunch and dinner and they make great cocktails too !!

A wonderful break. Well done all.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and spacious.
Dinner was excellent. Food quality is the best in all phuket. Wine menu is rich and wines are excellent. Degustation menu is a must to try. The hotel does not hv his iwn beach but some beach beds. Sea is nice but due to low tights it is difficult to swim.
Overall i wld definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

After visiting Mom Tri's Kitchen for dinner a few years back we decided to holiday at this resort on own return and we certainly were not disappointed. The rates were great ( low season) but to our happy surprise we were upgraded to a suite overlooking the beach complete with private courtyard and spa.
The service was magnificent and the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Thank you to all Mom Tri's staff for looking after us so well. We will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mom Tri's Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Address: 12 Kata Noi Road | Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mom Tri's Villa Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale is a boutique hotel in Phuket situated on a headland overlooking the Andaman Sea and the white sand beach of Kata Noi.Villa Royale is a personal creation of renowned artist and architect Mom Luang Tridhosyuth Devakul, better known simply as Mom Tri, who is a descendant of the King Mongkut Rama IV. Mom Tri opened his private summer home eight years ago to provide guests with a truly royal experience.Thirty-nine suites offer the highest standard of privacy and comfort in Phuket’s last hideaway. Alluring glimpses of its distinctive Thai-style buildings, authentic Thai antiques and art,luxurious modern comforts, panoramic sea views and lush tropical gardens create an atmosphere of calm and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mom Tri's Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mom Tri`s Villa Royale Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Hotel Royale
Mom Tris Kata
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mom Tri's Villa Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.