We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life doesnt get any better !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mom Tri's Villa Royale to your Saves list
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Kata Noi Road | Kata Noi Beach, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
summer package
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Kata Beach
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Life doesnt get any better !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

we can highly recommend Villa Royale as a base to discover Phuket. and we can recommend our travel planners, Andaman Adventures of Krabi if you want to experience this resort without breaking the bank ! Couldnt find a lower rate than theirs + they got us the sweetest Royale Suite - I could sit and watch the ocean forever. The service at Villa Royale was faultless - we even had our own butler. I think we visited the 2 best hotels ever during this holiday , Villa Royale for our Phuket days and Phulay Bay for our Krabi stay. we have no hesitations recommending this resort !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    101
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
97
417
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just returned to Australia after spending 7 nights at the exquisite Mom's Tri Villa Royale. We were blown away by the layout and the spectacular views of Kata Noi Beach. We had our 8 month old son with us, and the staff were very accommodating towards us allowing us to leave the stroller by the reception desk as there were quite a few stairs to get to our room. It was never a problem, and every single staff member we met always were professional and friendly towards us. We loved just walking up to Mom Tri's kitchen for happy hour from 6-7, and take in the breathtaking view. My only suggestion to Mom Tri's is to have happy hour from 5-7 or even 6-8. We had the summer package deal and both my husband and I agree that the Thai Massage we recieved at the Mom Tri's Royale Spa was by far the best one we received in Thailand (admittedly we pretty much got one every day!). The location itself suited us perfectly, as were able to enjoy Kata Noi Beach, which is privately owned by the resorts and have private access from the hotel. You can also walk to Kata Beach, very easily, however it is downhill and no footpath, so with small children, you will need to use caution. We never had a problem with rude or speedy drivers though, however based on our experience, will not recommend walking down the hill during peak hour (5PM)!! We usually don't like to return to the same hotel, however we had such a memorable experience at Mom Tri's Royale we certainly will return!! This hotel has very much a Thai influence, which we enjoyed and preferred than a Western influence (as we wanted to get as much culture as we can!), so bare in mind this isn't a "resort" type hotel. Also, with the stairs and the close proximity to the ocean, you will need to keep a close eye on small mobile children. Many thanks to the lovely staff at Mom Tri's Villa Royale for your generous hospitality!!

Room Tip: Go Ocean View, we had room 11 and loved it! Very exclusive and near pool and stairs to Kata Noi beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved every minute we spent at Mom Tri's. We stayed in the Ocean Wing for four nights at the end of our Thailand holiday. The whole time we only saw another couple once in this area. So we had our own butler (who was excellent) and a small pool all to ourselves! They left roses and chocolates on our pillows every night. The room service food was the best I've ever had, five star superb food delivered to your room. The area is beautiful with big boulders along the waters edge. The restuarant was the best food we've ever tasted! Every bite of every dish was amazing and worth paying top dollar. We ate in many restuarants in Thailand, including all the street food and Mom Tri's was the best. Only thing negative thing I could say is that there was a few minor maintenance issues, handles on our bathroom door were broken and one of the excellent sculptures needed some glue. But who cares! We will never forget Mom Tris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were traeted as if we were the only guests who were there. Nothing was too much trouble for the amazing staff and we even met Mom Tri himself. Food and facilities were amazing. Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I would say it is the best place I ever stayed. I could save more than $500 but share the same best private beach Kata Noi with couples stayed in Katathani, and I honestly say Kata Noi is the best beach in Phuket.
The room was big and seawiew was great, bathtube and all the accomodations were fantastic and very Thai (all rooms in Mom Tri's got seaview which made the price more attractive).
Breakfast was awesome, and we've got the best dinner in Mom Tri's Kitchen.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, Better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I arrived here for our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a huge suite with a jacuzzi on the terrace. The place is very tranquil and we fell asleep every night hearing the waves crash beneath us. We loved the huge fruit basket with exotic fruits and fresh cakes every afternoon delivered to our room. We arrived late at night and had sandwiches and a salad delivered to us by the staff which was great and thoughtful! The decor in the rooms seems a little outdated. We also had a big problem with Mosquitos. Any time we were on our terrace during the day or walking around the hotel we got bit! The food at breakfast was decent. Overall, great hotel and if you get the summer package promotion it's a really good deal for a nice area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband took me here for 4 nights and two nights at Sala further North for my 34th birthday and we had a stunning time. Superb location and the rooms are so beautifully decorated in local style. We got such a warm welcome and the 'feel' is truly holiday and escape. We couldn't swim due to the red flag but still enjoyed the three pools and walks on the intimate non-crowded beach. The breakfasts were not as five-star as they should have been until Mom-Tri himself showed up then things did a complete 360. We have a few suggestions for improvement and a feedback form should be available but still rate this experience as very good plus half. Our suggestions are that they improve on the detergant type toiletries, change the cheap plastic bin in the bathroom and their soapy-tasting complimentary water in the rooms. They were very sweet to give me a little birthday cake which would have been perfect without the fake cream topping but perhaps they have to use this due to the heat...We experienced a tropical storm and blackout during dinner at Mom Tri's kitchen but it was part of the fun and service and food was six-star so made up for it. The package we had was also great value for money which included a spa experience my husband and I will be talking about for many years to come!

Room Tip: Definitely choose sea-facing villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mom Tri's Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Address: 12 Kata Noi Road | Kata Noi Beach, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mom Tri's Villa Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale is a boutique hotel in Phuket situated on a headland overlooking the Andaman Sea and the white sand beach of Kata Noi.Villa Royale is a personal creation of renowned artist and architect Mom Luang Tridhosyuth Devakul, better known simply as Mom Tri, who is a descendant of the King Mongkut Rama IV. Mom Tri opened his private summer home eight years ago to provide guests with a truly royal experience.Thirty-nine suites offer the highest standard of privacy and comfort in Phuket’s last hideaway. Alluring glimpses of its distinctive Thai-style buildings, authentic Thai antiques and art,luxurious modern comforts, panoramic sea views and lush tropical gardens create an atmosphere of calm and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Mom Tri's Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mom Tri`s Villa Royale Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Hotel Royale
Mom Tris Kata
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mom Tri's Villa Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.