We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We All Seem To Agree....Great Little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Halle Hallo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Baan Halle Hallo to your Saves list
Baan Halle Hallo
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   31/2 Patak Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We All Seem To Agree....Great Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed 10 nights at Baan Halle and couldn't have been happier. The hotel is only a year old and has been maintained in immaculate fashion. The room is large and sliding doors (with screens to keep out the odd mosquito) open to a nice little balcony with views towards Kata beach and sunsets. (Though the sun sets behind a distant building that's closer to the beach as the beach is not visible.) The view is of a dense assortment of rooftops and lots of trees. Access to the rooms is by open but sheltered stairways and long open galleries down the side of the building. On returning from the beach late in the afternoon we could leave the entrance door and the balcony door open and the breeze just howled through the unit. Same in the early morning. The AC is powerful and quiet but we really only used it for sleeping and then more to control humidity. Very nice mattress and pillows. Very nice little kitchenette with a good sized fridge and freezer, sink, microwave and kettle. Shower was very roomy and well designed and has a demand water heater that worked perfectly. Internet was solid, lighting had a dimmer, there's a safe and cable TV was as extensive as you'll find. The owner/managers are sweethearts. Is it possibly to be TOO attentive? Location is on the busy 4 lane road that runs parallel to the coast. You'd think it would be annoying, it is heavily traveled, but the location of the rooms mutes this quite effectively. Its far enough from Kata, the nearest beach, that you need a scooter ( or car, if you're into overkill) to get around. The hotel sourced us a perfect Honda 125cc for a decent price and it was a pleasant 5 minute trip to the beach. At about one tenth of the price of the high-end beachfront resorts nearby, this is a very reasonable trade-off. Besides, there are at least 12 nice beaches on the west coast of Phuket and we tried at least 8 over our 2 month trip and would happily return to any of them. Mobility is highly useful, in other words. So, don't even think of staying here, we plan to return and the rooms are in limited supply!

Room Tip: Higher rooms catch the breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarinee2012, Owner at Baan Halle Hallo, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for a great review it tell everything it could be better, I'm sure it would be very useful for our future customer. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is fairly close to Karon and Kata beaches, but you really should get a car or motobike to get around (less than 5 min drive) Luckily, the hotel does rent out brand new motobikes at a very reasonable price. Everything in the room is brand new and of course very clean. Comfortable bed, good balcony, great AC, no noise... and on top of that I can not say enough about the family that runs this hotel. Every single day the manager greeted us and made sure that we were happy with everything and if we ever had a small issue or request he was on it that second! By far one of my most pleasant hotel experiences I have had in Thailand or elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFYaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarinee2012, Owner at Baan Halle Hallo, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
This is great review as he nerver works in the hotel before we start this but every things he did was from his heart and thought that if he would be the guest what would he needs. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel in November and found it to be a delightful place. It is run by a lovely, friendly family who were very nice and helpful to us throughout our stay. In running a hotel they genuinely seem to have found their perfect occupation.

The hotel had been open just a few weeks when we stayed but I'm sure that it will become very popular.

The rooms are clean, bright and spacious. The beds were very comfortable, and there was a small balcony, although the views from the balcony weren't the greatest. There was a fridge, a microwave and a kettle. There are also soft drinks available in the reception.

The TV in the room has many cable channels from across south east Asia, and this was the only place we stayed in Thailand with decent WiFi.

The hotel is ten minutes walk from Kata Beach, and there are a great many places to eat along the same street as well as a 7 Eleven. It is located on a main road, but you could forget this completely once you are in your room as all is peaceful and quiet. The rooms are at the back of the building.

This is the first hotel review that I have ever written but I felt that I had to support this new hotel as we had such a lovely experience there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_Squiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarinee2012, Owner at Baan Halle Hallo, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much Sarah. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if your friends or family come and if there is anything we can do just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Bann Halle HALLO 'S very comfort feeling like in your home and very freindly,they're always ready to service with smiling...the location's on karon beach. It's easy to walk to beach and way to shopping,that's very comfortably.

Room Tip: Aparment room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spend a few days in October 2012.
It is located directly at a road but no problem at all since the rooms are located in the back.
The studio was totally beautiful, comfortable, very well equipped with the kitchen.
We feel very at home because of the attitude of the friendly “Thai hospitality”
Need a vehicle motorcycle for rent on place (at least a bicycle) to Kata and Karon beach
and restaurants.
Very good value for the price, we cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nant-Derra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junin de los Andes, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The apart-hotel Baan Halle Hallo is very near to the beach better of Phuket
The rooms are very big and comfortables with electric kettle, microwave and refrigerator.
Owners are very family friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The suite is beautiful, is on the top floor are some spectacular sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Griselda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Eastin Yama Hotel Phuket
0.7 mi away
Boathouse by Montara
Boathouse by Montara
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#4 of 56 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#15 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Halle Hallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Halle Hallo

Address: 31/2 Patak Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Halle Hallo 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baan Halle Hallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Halle Hallo Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing