We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cooking Class Kata

Thai Cooking Class Kata
9/6 Thainan road , Kata centre, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66818698293
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 15 Activities in Kata Beach
Type: Classes/Workshops, Classes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indianthai Cooking Class teaches classic Indian or Thai cooking in a traditional way. You will get to cook a complete meal from scratch--all under the watchful eyes of our friendly Certified Thai Cooking Instructors. Experience our Thai-style cooking right in the center of Kata.For those parents who wants to join our class and don't know where to leave the kids ....We have a play area full of educational and non toxic toys for your kids .
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful sight, nice and clean place. It was a great experience to learn some nice tips and very delicious menu. All staff are friendly and fluent in english

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianthaicooking, Manager at Thai Cooking Class Kata, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thankyou very much for your time to write review and recommending us to others. Reviews like yours, keep us going and working harder. It was great to have you at our class. See you again soon. Thankyou.
Indian Thai Cooking Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bkk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New experience in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was down here in Phuket for a week to explore the nature but the nature itself ditch us as it was all time raining here. Now stuck! Where to go? Yes, tripadvisor was of great help. I found an interesting adv on "Indian Thai cooking at Kata" with no second thought I was there to learn some cooking.
We had great time during the class. Everyone was able to stand in front of the stove and actually cook rather just sit back with notebook and see the teacher (chef) cooking and instructing. The teachers were great, helpful and very informative. It was not just cooking but all going to market and learn how to pick fresh raw for the ingredient.
Overall all, it was a perfect experience, a real escape and something new and fresh to do at Phuket.
Highly recommended for those who love cooking and always want to learn something new all time about cooking like I did at "Indian Thai cooking class at Kata"

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianthaicooking, Manager at Thai Cooking Class Kata, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thankyou very much for your time to write review and recommending us to others. Reviews like yours, keep us going and working harder. It was great to have you at our class. See you again soon. Thankyou.
Indian Thai Cooking Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What an exceptional place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had never thought of ever attending such an activity during my vacation but this has turned out to one of the best experience ever.This is my first cooking class that I have actually enjoyed. I would recommend people to come here and experience like never before, the best and the upmost professional chef's. They are young, energetic and friendly. Just awesome to be around. They make cooking so much fun and very easy. An amazing learning experience. They teach both Thai and Indian food which are of-course filled with so many different kind of spices and riched in flavour. Here you don't only get to learn how to cook but the whole cooking process from going to the market, selecting fresh vegetables, buying the ingredients etc. It is suitable for everyone and anyone. If you are in Phuket, then this is one of the "MUST DO" activity here for you and I guarantee that you will enjoy it as much as I had.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianthaicooking, General Manager at Thai Cooking Class Kata, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thankyou very much for your time to write review and recommending us to others. Reviews like yours, keep us going and working harder. It was great to have you at our class. See you again soon. Thankyou.
Indian Thai Cooking Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a really fun experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My friend  and i took this class and we loved it.  The  teachers were very good very friendly and they speak really good. Nisha and Jyote  made it really easy and fun. The food was fresh  and delicious , the amount was a lot we couldn’t even finish It. We opted for Thursday class which includes market tour. We went to the local market in Kata which is really cool. This is a very reasonably price, efficient class. In just 2 hours we learned how to make 3 dishes. We even got a proper recipe from them. I would recommend making reservations head of time. It’s a really fun experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianthaicooking, General Manager at Thai Cooking Class Kata, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thankyou very much for your time to write review and recommending us to others. Reviews like yours, keep us going and working harder. It was great to have you at our class. See you again soon. Thankyou.
Indian Thai Cooking Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbonne, France
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food and fun day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We did the Thai cooking class on a Thursday so we could go to the markets as well. We were picked up from our hotel near Kata Beach and taken directly to the markets. The teachers spent time going over local produce and answering all the questions from us and our two children. We went onto the kitchen and spent about two hours cooking and then eating our delicious dishes. We were then dropped back to the hotel. We would definitely do this class again as it was fun, the teachers were so knowledgable and generous with their time and we got to take away some fantastic tips to help make Thai food back ome.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianthaicooking, Public Relations Manager at Thai Cooking Class Kata, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thankyou very much for your time to share your experience. It was great to see you and hope to see you again soon. Regards,
Indian Thai Cooking Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cooking Class Kata also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cooking Class Kata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cooking Class Kata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.