We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Easy Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Connection Bar & Grill - Kata

Wine Connection Bar & Grill - Kata
Kata Road, Kata Beach, Phuket, Thailand
66 76 330 209
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 108 Restaurants in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 155 Reviews
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: New branch opened recently in Kata. Already one in Patong & Chalong. We had good food & good service. Thai food very reasonably priced & European food servings looked huge.
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were walking back from the beach and stopped in for a quick and easy dinner. Good affordable wine and the food was very good. Pizza was to die for with a mug of the local Changi beer.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    54
    20
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oftringen
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Did not meet our expectation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The name 'wine connection' suggest the visitor, that the restaurant has a kind of knowledge about wine. They probabely have a wide range of wine on their menue list, but they do not know how to serve. A glas of red wine with a temperature of 30 degrees, sorry, is undrinkable.
We ordered two soups and two main menue. The soups were good.
One of the main dish - a chicken cordon bleu - dry and without any cheed inside.
The beef bourginon overcooked and the side dish - a tasty pasta - rather cold instead of hot.
Dishes over priced.
What a pity as the place itself would be nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bispham,The Fylde
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This is our favorate restsurant in phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We first fell upon this restaurant in patong. But we ha e now found a brand new sister restaurant here in kata beach. The restaurant and atmospher is just the same the food is to die for this restaurant must be tried by everybody it dosent come with a higher recomendation

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach, Thailand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“They cannot cook.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The grilled chicken was dry as a sandstorm. My cousin got sick from the food. I hope they get a chef that can cook.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Slow Service! Okay Food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We heard some good things about the Wine Connection and decided to try it out.

The service, even though friendly was quite slow but they had a wide Selection of beer & wine on the menu and gave me some free samples of different Belgian Beer to try before I decided on a final choice. That was a wonderful touch!

The food was okay, mostly European and American choices but had some Thai choices too. I expected the food to be great and was disappointed that it did not meet my level of expectation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Connection Bar & Grill - Kata also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Phuket
Kata Beach, Phuket
 

Been to Wine Connection Bar & Grill - Kata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Connection Bar & Grill - Kata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.