We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food, Best Value for Money in Kata!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Steak House - Kata Plaza

Buffalo Steak House - Kata Plaza
46 Karon Road, Kata Beach, Phuket, Thailand
076-333176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 108 Restaurants in Kata Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 107 Reviews
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Best Value for Money in Kata!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I visited Thailand for two weeks in October 2013. We dont like thai food and opted for more western styled food.

Visiting a couple of restaurants in Kata Beach, the Buffalo steak house was a great value for money.. The pizza was excellent and the beef also succulent. The beer was nice and cold!!

As far as pricing goes the Buffalo steak house has to be the best value for money in Kata, in terms of Western Dining. A pizza was Bht199, a beer Bht59. This was unbeatable from the places that we saw in Kata Beach selling pizza and beer at a restaurant!

I would highly recommend Buffalo steak house for a great meal.

*Please note that they don't serve pizzas in the afternoon, and the staff from 12pm are really sluggish. But this all turns around in the evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    20
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kata Beach, Thailand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“A wonderful choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived at the buffalo steak house, which was quite full,this to me ,means quality a fantastic choice of Australian cuts of steak,fillet sirloin ribeye,and sauces from mushroom to béchamel.
I found the presentation very good and the steak excellent. This restaurant is now added to my list of local eateries. Worth a visit if you are a meat lover.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simple but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Portion is big (for an Asian) and you can choose how you want your potatoes to be... Garlic butter on steak or the 3 sauces..Simple but delicious. Come with salad buffet (but only 5 selections of veg and 3 sauces).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Buffalo restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fabulous meal the ribs are fantastic,free salad barthe steak was very good very reasonable prices would recommend

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK but not what I was expecting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ventured in after a round of Dino Park mini golf just across the road which is a must do. The restaurant is large and there was only 1 other couple inside when we entered as a party of four. Including our 16 and 11 year old sons. We ordered entree - 2 plates of chicken wings in bbq sauce (not what i was expecting) and 1 x garlic bread (light on the garlic butter) Mains 1 x pepper steak Hawaii, 1 x ribs (the table special for 395 thb), this plate was huge, 1 x spaghetti bolognaise (16yr) 1 x hot dog no bun and fries (it's just a cheese sausage but very nice and well presented) (11yr) 2 x Singha and 6 coke lights (diet coke in aus) total bill 1997 thb. I'm not sure I will head back to this particular Buffalo Steakhouse but will certainly try the others in Karon and Patong over the next 3 weeks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Steak House - Kata Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Steak House - Kata Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Steak House - Kata Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.