We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island tours at Peach Hill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peach Hill Hotel & Resort

Save Saved
You added Peach Hill Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Laemsai Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 51 hotels in Kata Beach
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Island tours at Peach Hill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you are headed for Peach Hill, or just looking around town Kata or Karon for a great tour, look up Bao at the Peach Hill lobby taxi desk. He is a Phuket native who is an extremely professional and knowledgable chauffeur and guide of the island. He is also very fluent in English and in tourism. We initially met him while he was taking us to a neighboring town, and he asked us if we were interested in a tour of the island. In less than 5 minutes of discussing our interests, Bao had listened carefully to us and presented us with an interesting 6 hour tour of still some key sites at a pace that sounded good to us. Importantly, he presented us with the price upfront - which was fair to us (and we hope to him) - and there was no need to discuss this again during the tour - again, very relaxing that this was not a concern. We confirmed later in the day.

The tour (mostly religious sites, city center, and overlooks (viewpoints)) was just what we had hoped for. We really liked that Bao gave us as much time as we wanted at each site, and just waited for us back in a designated meeting spot. We felt like we could enjoy the day by ourselves, but also learn from Bao about the sites and the island as we were driving around. Bao was very warm in his conversations with us, and put a lot of energy into answering all of our questions. He gave us just the right amount of space - which is a rare quality in tourism.

Since Kata, Karon, and the surrounding towns are full of dozens of guides, it is hard to know how to find someone trustworthy, fair, fun, and kind. Bao is a family man, and he treats his guests in that manner. We hope Peach Hill values his presence at the hotel as much as we do, so we will say that Bao is a gem at Peach Hill instead of saying a hidden gem. But just in case, we wanted to let the hotel know that our tour with him was a highlight of our stay on Phuket, and we wanted to recognize Bao for his professionalism, and we hope the hotel will do the same.

We also had great service from his colleague, Niki, and want to thank him, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
29
86
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jyväskylä, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the main building rooms for three weeks. the hotel was very clean and overall nice looking, both outside and inside. Also the staff were really nice. flexible and helpful if anything was needed. Location on Kata was also near perfect, only short walk to both Kata and Karon beach and small stairs directly to Kata center crossing. only downside was the very steep hill but it was not a problem for young people like us. 5 out of 5!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Not worth the money you pay for it and it's not as good as shown on the website. I would definitely go to a better hotel for the same money.

negative:
1. bungalows are old.
2. old tv (the old "box", not acceptable in the time we live in)
3. dirty, especially the bathroom
4. hard bed
5. hotel is located on a steep hill

positive:
1. helpful staff
2. hotel is located near to a great restaurant (kate cafe/lucky tom's). at the foot of the hill. you should definitely go to this restaurant.
3. a shuttle bus that brings you to the beach (goes every 20 minutes or something)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel. The reservation was very smooth online and the check in was excellent. I opted for hotel pick from airport and it is of reasonable cost. I got a sea view room as requested but the connecting stairs from main building to my building was bit scary but don't worry worry u need not to use that as there is another nice spacious stair you can use from next morning. The breakfast was excellent as before.

I highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, service, food quality, location and value for money obviously.

You have to walk little bit viz climb uphill or go downhill but if you don't like that u can use the hourly shuttle to/from Kata beach. But as a holiday maker some might find it interesting ...as me ... my 2 yrs old kind found climbing uphill very enjoyable

The pool and poolside dinner is very good with excellent view in the morning


Few improvements:

1. Check out process needs improvement as for me I had to wait sometime ...
2. Dinner food variety may improve .... btw, the stage performance during dinner was nice
3. Connecting stairs between buildings should improve ...

Room Tip: Stay 50% in villa and stay rest in a sea view room. If you are travelling to Phuket this is really a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The staff, the cleanliness, the service, all were first class. During our stay we had an issue and it was dealt with very well. It is near two beaches, both very relaxing and the staff will help you at every turn. The food in the restaurants is affordable, and so many choices of pools to use or places to eat. My wife and I found it so relaxing, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 10 stars out of 5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

hotel was beautiful staff very friendly and helpfull a few things missing from our room such as beach towels ect but staff were very happy and fast to g get for us internet not so good have to pay and took a while to get it working but there is free intenet in lobby
room was great swim up pools beautiful breakfast was always good the only thing i didnt like about the hotel was the not so friendly russians staying there but thats no fault of the hotel

Room Tip: villa jaquzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was really a good choice of ours considering it was our first time in Thailand. It was a pretty decent location, not far from all the main attractions and things to do. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help. The one big downside to the hotel is that you can only get free wifi in reception. If you wanted wifi in the rooms, you had to pay a pretty expensive fee. Meals & drinks were substantially more expensive than eating out, which is no problem as we had breakfast included and then went out for lunch, drinks and dinners. I would recommend this hotel to friends, definitely. However, if I went back to Thailand, I would definitely look for a hotel that had free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peach Hill Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Hill Hotel & Resort

Address: 2 Laemsai Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peach Hill Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Peach Hill Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Hill Hotel Kata Beach
Peach Hill Hotel And Resort
Peach Hill Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach Hill Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.