We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peach Hill: excellent hotel,value,location,friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peach Hill Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Peach Hill Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Laemsai Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Peach Hill: excellent hotel,value,location,friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I RECOMMEND ABSOLUTELY AND WHOLE-HEARTEDLY: Myself (Belinda Schafer) and a friend spent 10 days at Peach Hill Hotel from 6 August to 15 Aug.2014.Ive just had the best holiday of my life and my friend (who is also a seasoned traveller) agrees to this too. Excellent value for money, very close to the beach (for me a 5min.walk) Great food,beautiful gardens and pools. Calm,quiet ,relaxed. Just what a holiday should be. Room was great. Room 3030 Deluxe Room. Next to large pool .Kata village has everything a tourist desires.The Kata Beach is the best beach for swimming and the weather was perfect now.It was never hot, always a light welcome breaze from the ocean and when it rained ,it was for a halfhour or hour at the longest. I prefer coming in August and am planning to book with this hotel only the same time next year. Be careful when travelling to the airport. It can take up to two hours to get to the airport (construction on the roads).Take the city bus to Old Phuket Town (35 baht),then take another one to Chalong Temple and then another to Raiwai. Just be careful the city bus is not so dependable at Chalong.From Rawai to Kata is NO CITY BUS. You take a taxi/tuktuk/motorcycle lift. The motorcycle lift to Kata cost me 200baht. When you go over the hills to Kata from Rawai,you pass all the elephant rides in the hills. At Rawai you can take a longtailboat to the islands. Be sure to have no less than 10 days to explore. I still found it wasnt enough time. Phuket is big.There are frI RECOMMEND ABSOLUTELY AND WHOLE-HEARTEDLY: Myself (Belinda Schafer) and a friend spent 10 days at Peach Hill Hotel from 6 August to 15 Aug.2014.Ive just had the best holiday of my life and my friend (who is also a seasoned traveller) agrees to this too. Excellent value for money, very close to the beach (for me a 5min.walk) Great food,beautiful gardens and pools. Calm,quiet ,relaxed. Just what a holiday should be. Room was great. Room 3030 Deluxe Room. Next to large pool .Kata village has everything a tourist desires.The Kata Beach is the best beach for swimming and the weather was perfect now.It was never hot, always a light welcome breaze from the ocean and when it rained ,it was for a halfhour or hour at the longest. I prefer coming in August and am planning to book with this hotel only the same time ee shuttle buses to certain places from the hotel and make sure you take the maps and information in the hotel foyer. You wont regret booking this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    78
    44
    20
    10
See reviews for
34
91
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Peach Hill is located about 5-7 mins walk to Kata Beach, so is perfectly located. It's not right ON the beach, but that's because Clubmed takes up the entire length of Kata Beach.

It has lovely views, 3 swimming pools (+ access to another pool in their sister property). The property is also located just 15 mins taxi from Patong centre so it's close enough to the action, if this is what you want from your holiday. Breakfast is pretty good.

Overall, a great holiday with my wife and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at peach hill in May this year. The hotel has 4 swimming pools which are all lovely, and is only a 5 min walk to Kata beach. Yes the hotel is located on a hilly road but it's seriously not that hilly! There are regular shuttle buses that take you there so it's fine. Definitely recommended for anyone wanting a nice break away!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Beach view. Sits on the top of a hill five mins walk from the beach. Free shuttle carts to the beach. Three swimming pools inside the hotel. God knows why so many in a beach resort. Kata beach is a decent place with less crowd and all watersports. Buffet breakfast is continental and Thai. Taxi to the airport will cost you 800 Bahts. A good forty minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel. Firstly the good points the room size huge lots of space and storage and a superb bathroom and huge shower. The balcony was horrendous all the paint work was rusty and the glass in front filthy we complained but nothing happened. The resort advertises 3 pools to use they dont say how many steps you have to climb to get to the top pool which is the best one it is very misleading hence we had to go to the beach every day. The breakfast /dining room is situated at the side of the main road and the doors are always open hence flies and traffic noise and fumes. The drinks prices was extortionate it worked out approx £16.00 for 4 large Beers!! It was a 10 min stroll to the Beach. The resort of Kata is a dump would not recommend the hotel or the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hotel taxi never arrived to pick us up. Called 3 times to check on it. Each time hearing: please wait 2 min. After waiting for 45 min in a 38C heat we gave up and got our own taxi.

They advertise themselves as 4 star property. Superior rooms though are located in its Poor brother White Peach Hotel located down the road, which is old, tired and dark.

Poor service. Misleading advertisement. Very disappointed. Got our accommodation in Sugar Palm resort instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place simply has everything - great rooms with great views, spectacular swimming pools, amazing breakfast and the friendliest staff, which always offer assistance with the only downside of this place - the steep road leading to it.
Loved the place and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peach Hill Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Hill Hotel & Resort

Address: 2 Laemsai Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peach Hill Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Peach Hill Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Hill Hotel Kata Beach
Peach Hill Hotel And Resort
Peach Hill Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach Hill Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.