We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tasanee Penthouse Luxury Kata Beach Seaviews

Kata Beach
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallascou...
Dallas suburbs
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“WOW, service and Penthouse could not be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you look at the places that we have stayed which are very nice, the service we were provided here was the finest, most attentive, and most helpful that we have every received. It truely was your own personal guide to navagate all of the activities and give you great advice so you don't waste your time or money on the activities that are not the best. We had a scooter to run around town which was 2 minutes down the hill for anything that we needed. Stacey (one of the owners) gave us a phone upon arrival with her number, Andrew's (the other owner), and Melonie's numbers all programmed into it if we every had a question of needed a pickup or driver. They arranged a private Thai chef (Selly) to come into the Penthouse and teach us Thai cooking insetad of having to be in a class with 20 other folks, it was great and she spoke fantastic english ( you will find this can be an issue for us dumb Americans). Andrew showed us around to get the feel of the different beaches and beach clubs, took us to the Simon Caberet show and walked us around Bangala street so we got to experience it without any issues, what a blast!! The Penhouse is connects with another hotel which has great massages, good breakfest and if we every neded a cab they were all over the place. You have to try Neece at Sukko spa accross the steet for a massage, it was professional massage like I have never had and we had 15 massages while we were there. Stacey arranged a charter of a 62' Fairline to go out to the Phi Phi's so we didn't have to be crowded into the group thing. Melonie who came everyday (later if we asked to sleep in) spent about 3 hours cleaning and that place shined everyday!! As you an see I cannot say enough nice things about the owners and their crew because they made our stay fantastic! Stacey, Andrew, Melonie, and Selly, thnak you all for a great time!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The owners were there for anything we needed
Liked least: Not beach front, but the scooter was great and the beach was 2 minutes down the hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
Dear Kurt & Darla,

We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay as our guests. We are pleased that you had such a memorable experience with us in Phuket at Kata Beach. Glad you liked the location as well! The cooking classes, tours, and yachting trip were all a pleasure to arrange for you and Darla. Anytime you are in this part of the world again, please don't hesitate to drop by and say hi! We look forward to having you as our guests again hopefully very soon. Safe travels back to USA!
Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
chibbert
Port Chalmers
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We will come back to Tasanee Penthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I arranged this booking for my wife and me and her brother and family. From the first enquiry phone call to Stacey until the last day of check out all promises were kept. The location is stunning. The penthouse is luxury. The maid service was perfection (thank you Fantima). The included breakfast and free transport to/ from the airport was a bonus. Stacy was cheerful helpfulness exemplified, including the kindness of late checkout. The only criticism is that towards the end of the stay the pool water became murky - some problem with the filter maybe.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Came up to expectation
Liked least: murky pool water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you kindly for your feedback. This is how we continue to maintain a high level of quality service to ensure complete satisfaction for all of our guests. Our staff enjoyed taking care of you and your family. In regards, to the pool water we as well noticed it on your last day. We had an amazing company out the next day and you were right, the filter was replaced along with an entire new system was installed. Rest assured, the pool is lovely and clear and waiting for your return. Just let me know when your due back over this way and we will be sure to offer you the same level of service as last time. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Tropical Regards, Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Etienne D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent beach vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Definitely one of the best properties in Kata Beach. The penthouse was exactly what we were hoping for and more! We had an amazing view of the Andaman Sea and it was great waking up to it every morning. The building itself wasnt very crowded, which worked for us. My wife opted for a Thai massage on the beach which she really enjoyed. Although we didnt go snorkelling, the beach had many other activities so time really flew..too fast!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2013
Dear Etienne,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed our penthouse and really loved the sea views. It is a very spectacular location so we hope to see you again soon. Just let us know and we will be ready to take good care of you!

Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Matty H
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2013
Dear Matt,

We really enjoyed having you as our guests. Our staff thought you and your friends were lovely, so thank you for your kindness. We wish you a speedy return and in the future if you need any assistance we are here to help! Phuket is missing you guys already! ;0)

Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natashink...
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury with a spectacular view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The photos do not do this apartment justice, it is incredible. We booked the villa for a family holiday with our 12 month old baby and parents for 11 nights and our expectations were exceeded from the moment we arrived at Tasanee Penthouse. The view over Kata Beach and the rainforest is simply spectacular and we spent a lot of time every day enjoying the amazing private infinity pool and the outdoor area. The apartment itself is pure luxury with very comfortable beds, ensuites for each bedroom, a huge open plan living/dining space with floor to ceiling glass views of the beach & rainforest and a modern kitchen. It had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday and we did not want to leave. Every day we would wake up to the most spectacular view. It's in a great location, a short walk to Kata Beach, Karon Beach and the main dining/shopping areas. The apartment is up a hill but there is a taxi stand very close by. We did not find the walk up the hill or the stairs to the apartment to be an issue and our party ranged in age from 1 year to 70 years. The apartment was completely baby friendly which was really important for us as our baby is walking. The service provided by Stacey & her staff was sensational, especially Fatima. Fatima made us breakfast each day and really looked after us. We recommend booking her chef services, she cooked us 2 amazing meals and could not do more to make our stay more comfortable. Our baby Isabella fell in love with her and this made our stay even easier. We can easily recommend this apartment and look forward to returning again in the future. It was sensational!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The private infinity pool, the spectacular view, the location and Fatima!
Liked least: Nothing - it exceeded our expectations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2013
Hi Natalie & Mark~ We were so glad to have you as our guests at the Tasanee Penthouse. Your comments are so beautiful and we are pleased that you felt so comfortable and enjoyed the location as well as the amazing sea views. Fatima took great pleasure in looking after you and she said your family was truly wonderful. We both look forward to your return. Hopefully soon!

Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RhianLyn
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

From the moment we opened the door to the apartment we knew we'd made the right choice. Open plan living and kitchen area with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the tropical forest and beach. The infinity pool was used every day and was pure bliss after exploring the island or a day at the beach. This apartment is pure luxury as is Fatima who made us a beautiful breakfast each day and helped us book trips and restaurants. We were 5 school friends celebrating our 50th year birthdays and this apartment made the holiday even more special.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Infinity pool.
Liked least: Four flights of stairs to apartment - no lift unfortunately.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2013
Dear Rhian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fabulous experience during your stay in our penthouse. We really enjoyed hosting your birthday sunset cocktail party with all the best of the thai favorites tapas and the amazing sunset we had that night. It was great to see you and all your friends enjoy the balcony and our chefs food. You and your guests are welcome any time to stay with us in the future and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2012
Dear Mike, We really enjoyed having you as our guests at the Tasanee Penthouse in Kata. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$475
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
stacey k
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing