We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining at Re Ka Ta on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Re Ka Ta Beach Club

Re Ka Ta Beach Club
184 Koktanode Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 76 330 421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 117 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: One of Phuket's great places to chill and relax either by the pool or on the beach.In the evening RE KÁ TA transforms with Kata's magical sunsets and cool sounds along with the delicious drinks and tapas, right on the beach. The beachfront restaurant offers modern innovative cuisine with a strong focus on seafood. The spa offers a number of different treatments including the unique four heavenly hand massage…. Mediterranean atmosphere combined with the best Thai hospitality make RE KÁ TA the perfect place for a meal, a tan, a massage, a swim, shopping or just chilling.
Saint Louis
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent dining at Re Ka Ta on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This beach club restaurant is great! We have eaten breakfast here daily during our stay at the Boathouse and have eaten lunch here as well. The lunch menu is expansive-lots of choices, burgers, salads, classic Thai food, range of prices is mid-range, 250-500 THB. While it may not be the least expensive place, you are not coming here for a bargain meal! The views are great, the beach club is amazing. The service is wonderful. If you need anything, just ask! I have seen the staff even take gluten free noodles to boil for a family for their child with gluten allergy. They aim to please. You can certainly find cheaper places but it's all what you are looking for--if you would like a wonderful view, friendly staff who aim to please and wonderfully prepared food, this is the place! Not to be missed!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    57
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely romantic restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We went here for valentines night, we booked over the phone and were promised a table outside and when we arrived they had not reserved a table for us outside! I would definately recommend a table outside rather than inside there is no atmosphere at all inside and I didn't find that the staff were very accommodating in finding us a suitable table. Eventually they did & the rest of the evening was lovely! The food was delicious but quite pricey. Very romantic setting and although there was a minor hiccup at the beginning would probably return again but prefer the boathouse next door.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ningbo, China
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great place we will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

With my wife and son, just spend the day there today. Absolutely perfect !
You paid 1000 bht per adult (but this is converted on credit), attentive staff, permantly bringing you fresh drinking water, fruit.
The beach club has it all, swimming pool, showers, confortable coaches, my sobn enjoyed the hamac.
Good food and wonderful white sangria.

We will definitely go back...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
478 helpful votes 478 helpful votes
“Great for sunset drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Re Ka Ta is a restaurant, bar, beach club, café and spa which is part of the Boathouse Hotel on Kata Beach. By day it looks very stark and not inviting at all, but at night it is quite pretty when all lit up with changing colored lights.

Every Thursday is Ladies Night with free express manicures and a free martini on arrival. Select drinks are also 50% discount for the night. So this is the best time to visit as drinks are quite expensive here. The night we went I was filmed having a manicure by Phuket Gazette for their television show. So my manicure was quite good and not the normal very quick express one.

Lovely location for sunset drinks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Muang Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lobster Sundays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Although we live on the island we often try different places to eat and relax at the weekends.

We was fortunate to visit rekata on a Sunday whilst they was running a lobster Sunday brunch.

The meals was fantastic , cooked to perfection, service excellent , and the atmosphere brilliant.

This is a place I will visit again and again with my family and friends from overseas.

Try this place and you will return again and again .

Mr mckay & family

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Re Ka Ta Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Re Ka Ta Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Re Ka Ta Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.