We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and most funny staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Breeze Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Breeze Guesthouse to your Saves list
Beach Breeze Guesthouse
100/18 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 47 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 80 Reviews
Rødovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best and most funny staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Location is great. Beach is not too far away and lots of bars nearby for any entertainment you could possible want but the staff is what makes this place great. They are funny, they are nice and you will miss them dearly when you go. Especially Porn who speaks surprisingly great English and has a beautiful smile. If you go here, make sure you tip them well and tell Porn that "Monkey" says hello :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    20
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
28
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I wanted to say a big thanks to Dave, Porn, Tri, and Vin for making my stay at BeachBreeze an awesome one.

They were all attentive to our needs, friendly with beautiful smile throughout the day, wonderful people + great service. Great real tips on what to do. Room was clean when asked.

The only down side was (not Beachbreeze's fault) - was there was a huge construction going on next building. So, it's not nice that I can't leave my window open during the day + the noise from hammering and sawing. One of the night, they worked till 11++pm so I had to go down to tell Dave. He said he will sort it out. I went up to the room, after 5 minutes the noise was gone. Thanks Dave!

I know they looked like a British bar but they have tasty yummylicious Thai cuisine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I visited beechbreeze guesthouse in Dec 2012 and booked due to seeing the reviews on here... trust me, for what you pay you wont be disappointed! Its right in the middle of the town but not noisy or too busy. Its a short 10 min walk to the beach which is lovely and the rooms are amazing, really clean and spacious. Shower is also very good :)

There were some crappy reviews on here recently about the building work goin on behind the guesthouse but we stayed in room 201 (the family room right outside the building work) and it didnt bother us at all. The builders started about 8.00-8.30 so not too early and were always done by the time we came back to the room about 6-7pm. Really didnt bother us at all so dont let this put you off.

Thanks to Dave who sorted us out with all our ferry bookings etc and gave some really useful advice. Staff in this place are so friendly! I would defo go back here :) x

Room Tip: Family room is massive if you wana stay in there - sleeps 3 but bed is massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here during peak season and were very impressed. I selected the guesthouse based on its tripadvisor reviews and it exceeded all expectations. The rooms are large and clean and the bathroom has a good hot shower. The rooms are cleaned everyday with all towels being replaced if you want which is not always the case in guesthouses.

Steve was wonderful from the moment we first contacted to make a booking and arranged for an airport transfer at a very good price. We had a couple of drinks and a meal at the restaurant and the food and service were excellent.

The only (slight) negative thing is that there is building work going on behind the guesthouse which starts quite early in the morning - we requested a room at the back to avoid the noise from the front but unfortunately there was noise behind too. Steve warned us about it as soon as we arrived and offered us a room at the front if we wanted to switch.

We probably won't return to Phuket as we found it far to commercialised and overcrowded but if you are visiting, this is definitely the best place to stay in terms of service and value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place was great for our 8 night stay except there was work going on next door & having a side room we couldn't open our curtains due to workmen a few feet outside our window hammering & sawing from 7am until sometimes 11.15pm every day. The staff are brilliant so helpful and location is great for walking to Karon Beach, Kata & Kata Noi. The rooms are very spacious & clean. For the price we paid it was good value & i would definitely stay here again. Without the noise next door it would'v been faultless.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I chose this guesthouse because of the price and the reviews and I was not disappointed.
From the moment I booked they were very helpful. The guesthouse is a bit hard to find, but with the confirmation of my booking they gave 2 phonenumbers to call if the driver had any problems finding the guesthouse (which was the case).
The rooms are big and clean, with aircon, fan, tv and a fridge. The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpfull.
The restaurant/bar is very nice too. The Thai food was very good, although I missed the fruitshakes (I can't judge on the English food, because I didn't have any).
It's only 5 minutes walking to the beach, which is very nice too.
When I go to Phuket again I will definitely go back there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in the off season. Staff were friendly and helpful when we needed them but otherwise stuck to themselves. There was some maintenance going on, so we got upgraded to a larger room which was really nice (500B for air con,hot water, two very big beds and a fridge). Wifi only on the lower floor. Great location, about a 5 minute walk down a path to kata beach. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Guesthouse

Address: 100/18 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BeachBreeze Guesthouse is an affordable guesthouse providing clean and comfortable accommodation. All rooms have a private bathroom with hot and cold water, air-con, fridge, kettle with free tea and coffee.Also has English,Russian and Thai speaking staff. Visit our Ship Inn Restaurant to enjoy both English,Russian and Thai food. The bar has a wide selection of beers and spirits. The guesthouse is within an easy 5 minutes to the 2 best beaches in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Guesthouse Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Breeze Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.