We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafeopera Live - Kata Beach

Cafeopera Live - Kata Beach
Soi Melisa, Kata Road, Ban Kata | Karon Subdistrict, Kata Beach, Phuket, Thailand
+6676333135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 441 Reviews
Cuisines: Thai, Contemporary, International, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I cannot say anything but fabulous! If you are wanting to sit, listen to great live music and have a few drinks this place is a must. The menu was quite good but the atmosphere was on fire!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    89
    25
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, brilliant service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Kata beach for 10 nights and out of all the restaurants and cafes there, we ate at Cafe Opera 8 times! There is a huge variety of food and everything we tried was delicious! Amazing live music, cheap prices and friendly staff who remember your faces! Definitely 11/10 in my books!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The only good thing about this place is the entertainment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were invited to come along here by some people we had met in Thailand mainly for the entertainment which I must say was amazing, but as far as cleaninless it was terrible. There was a rat running around underneath the tables and large cockroaches crawling on the table and at one stage crawled onto my friends dress and we both screamed but no-one seemed to care.
If they could get this place cleaned up it would be a great venue.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Went there with wife and 3 kids. Pleasant vibe with good live music. Very welcoming staff and good service. Prices are reasonable. Food was good but I'd not put it higher than that. Wine list good. A good safe option for a family in Kata Beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of Kata's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Cafe Opera is gorgeous, they have great live western music and a really nice atmosphere. The smoked salmon was delicious and just the break from Thai food I needed. Other members of my family loved their Thai dishes, so its win win.

They serve mojitos with a massive cinnamon quill and they are delicious! Definitely order one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeopera Live - Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Cafeopera Live - Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafeopera Live - Kata Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.