We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Saleah Phuket

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kata Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baan Saleah Phuket
Save Saved
You added Baan Saleah Phuket to your Saves list
12 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lawral's review sums it all up. We visited just before them (October 5-12) and just loved it. Initially apprehensive, as we were first timers and were being accompanied by our mother who finds it difficult with steps and long walks, all our apprehensions were laid to rest immediately upon entering the villa by the superb staff. So this review is mainly dedicated to them. Firstly, Khun Noi, the villa manager, who added the personal touch and made us feel at HOME. Da and Deun are superb cooks. Take this from an avid Thai food fan who has been visiting Thailand regularly for over twenty years. Trust me the food is Awesome and nothing less. Variety, taste and adaptability to our specific tastes (we like our curries spicy) Apart from the normal Thai food, we went into Patong to the sea food market one day and got fresh lobster, crab and jumbo prawns. It was grilled to perfection. Peak is the handy man around the house and always willing to accomodate any request. I am grateful to all of them for the extra special care they took of my mom who remained mainly at home and required frequent attention. We stayed a week and did not want to leave-we got so cozy and comfortable. Massage ladies would turn up within short notice. Nothing was impossible for Da, Deun and Peak. The credit for all this goes to Noi who manages them superbly.

As for the villa itself, simply outstanding. Better than a 5 star hotel and cheaoer in the end. Modern, clean to perfection, well managed, outstanding views and yet just a stones throw away from the thick of things in Kata. Quite frankly, we were so happy, we hardly left. If there is one criticism, and I hope Noi will get this fixed, is the light from the upper windows in the rooms. Some of us got disturbed as they were waking up early due to it. Personally, it did not bother me at all. My compliments to the owners who have managed to maintain the villa in top top condition over the years.

Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: The down stairs bedrooms have less of an early morning light issue. So if that bothers you, take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from nearly two weeks at this stunning villa with 2 other couples and while we dont want to let the cat out of the bag its time to heap praise on all concerned and on the villa itself.
Booking process - I booked directly with the owner, Adele, and the whole process was effortless and she was more than happy to answer any questions we had. If you are booking from Australia remember to tell her this as it makes payment arrangements easier.
Arrival - we were picked up at the airport by Mr. Paul and taken to the villa where we were met by Noi the managing agent, Da, Duan and Peak, the cooks and villa attendants. Frozen watermelon juice and a magnificent dinner awaited us.
The villa - Magnificent says it all. The bedrooms and ensuites are very comfortable and well laid out. Sheets, towels and toiletries are all top quality. Great to have airconditioning and ceiling fans. Great tv room with some DVDs. Lovely indoor lounge and dining area and a large patio for outdoor dining which we did a lot.
The villa is fresh, airy and well laid out.
The pool etc - I reckon this is one of the best pools we have been in. Very private, shade or sun, easy access to toilets, drinks fridge, bedrooms etc. Great lounges, outdoor beanbags, sala etc. Great view as well.
The food - The staff really know how to cook and we ate the best food we have had in a long time. We mainly left it up to the staff to decide what we were eating and they provided a varied and tasty menu. The cost was so low we were amazed.
The staff - lovely, gracious people. Their understanding of english is low but with patience it is possible to get them to understand your wishes. As we are visiting their country it is good to understand their customs etc. and try to communicate with them in a slow and polite manner so they understand. They were able to arrange special requests, drivers etc without any issues.
Overall - Exceptional and truly unique.
Well worth the cost and we will definately be going back. Bookings are becoming heavier which is good for the owners but will make it harder to get in.
There are a lot of stairs which is good for fitness but not good for children and those with mobility issues.
Suggestions - whilst the staff are obilging at all times and are working for very long hours it would be nice to have access to tea and coffee making facilities, so a late night or very early morning cuppa could be made.
Apart from that everything was perfect and you only had to ask and your request was met with a smile.
Well done to everyone concerned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

4 girlfriends stayed at Baan Saleah for a week Sept 2012 and we cannot begin to tell how awesome Baan Saleah is.
From the moment you walk in the door you are in heaven, from the four huge, private bedrooms with massive ensuites, magnificent media room (complete with DVD's) the fabulously stocked bar (mostly free) the best pool and pavillion ever to the best cooks in Thailand - Duane and Do, you are responsible for sending us home to our husbands fat and very, very happy.
Location is perfect, a short walk down the hill to Kata Beach, we also all felt Kata beach was the nicest beach in Phuket.
We will return, of that we have no doubt, it is just a matter of when not if.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I'm almost loath to write this review because we plan on going back and I'm worried this little gem will be discovered and booked when we want it. But we've done really well out of Trip Advisor so here goes...

We stayed in this villa for a family reunion with family traveling from all corners of the globe to convene. We couldn't have hoped to find a nicer place. Rock star quality, the sort of place you'd see on MTV Cribs. The villa is very well sized and beautifully finished. Importantly for us all the rooms were of equally large size with wonderful en suites. This left everyone feeling like they'd scored a good room, so Family World War on day 1 avoided. I would say that the professional pictures don't really do the villa justice. This was a pleasant surprise as it's usually the other way.

The staff were fantastic and especially great with the kids. The Thai food they cooked was also top draw and they were able to make us special dishes. I recommend the green papaya salad especially. All in all, much better than a hotel and totally fabulous.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stated for 5 nights at Baan Saleah. The best thing about the holiday was the great family time at the Villa which is an absolute treat. With 4 massive modern, beautifully furnished bedrooms its more like a 5 star hotel then a Villa. Each bedroom has a huge ensuite and brand new bathrooms with great showers and private spaces, offering the utmost comfort. The tranquility of the villa has to be experienced to be believed. With a stunning deck, sparkling infinity pool overlooking the ocean, beautiful plants, waterfall, outdoor pool shower, second kitchen for pool access and a gorgeous poolside pagoda with fan, outdoor lounge and swinging day-board really made for a dream poolside experience everyday. Great staff made us feel welcome and looked after. Would not go anywhere else in Phuket but this Villa, just a five minute walk down the hill to Kata Beach

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KittyCat22, Owner at Baan Saleah Phuket, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Mr M. Thank you for your favourable review of the waterfront villa - we appreciate that you enjoyed exclusive villa and look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is our third stay at Baan Saleah and we look forward to our next visit. The villa is 5 star with amazing views and friendly, hospitable staff. All 4 bedrooms are like hotel rooms with plenty of room and big bathrooms. Each time we come here our family and friends comment on how it was one of their best holidays. Relaxing by the beautiful infinity pool, enjoying delicious Thai meals, exploring Phuket - what more could you ask for. The location is perfect as only a 3min walk away from beautiful Kata Noi beach and 5 min walk to Kata Beach shops and restaurants. We would like to thank the staff, once again, for making our stay so memorable and relaxing. Our 2 year old daughter had so much fun and we look forward to coming back in November.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

From the moment we arrived at Baan Saleah we were excited. The villa is stunning with four fabulous bedrooms each with their own exquisite bathrooms (this was a highlight for me - amazing bath tubs, in door/out door shower) looking over the infinity pool and the vista to the sea. While the pics on the web are good, we personally didn't feel they did the villa justice. Believe me it is better in real life. In addition to the fab decor, the staff were faultless and the food was to die for. We got to pick the daily menu and sit back and salivate over every single dish. We have lived in Thailand but this was by far and away some of the best meals we have ever eaten. We loved it and would definitely go back ! Did I mention that the staff also cleaned the rooms, pool and house daily and we had masseuses come in on demand. Oh heaven!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Saleah Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Saleah Phuket

Address: 12 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a great get away VILLA that offers complete privacy - with 4 staff to do everything for you from cooking, housekeeping to helping with day trips, massages by the pool are always a treat or snooze in the huge swinging day bed by the pool listening to music from the 800,000 song choice! You will love this waterfront house with all the creature comforts. Speak directly to the owner of BAAN SALEAH for a great deal and soon you will be relaxing by the pool overlooking the Andaman sea with a cocktail in hand...bliss ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baan Saleah Phuket Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Saleah Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.