We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manohra Cozy Village

Save Saved
You added Manohra Cozy Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manohra Cozy Village
29/18 Soi 7 Patak Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 51 hotels in Kata Beach
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have just spent 7 nights at Manohra Cozy Village and, for the price, cannot fault it. This is budget accommodation but was clean, spacious room and a firm bed, room was made up daily and towels changed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Be advised to book a taxi from the hotel for the trip from the airport as this place is situated down a little obscure lane that may not be easily found, even by taxi drivers! It's an easy walk to a selection of cafes, bars etc and the BEST meal ever was had at a street-side "cafe"/vendor "Grilled Fish" about 100m from the end of the laneway to the right. Fish packed in sale and BBQ'ed with a salad. TERRIFIC!! You can hire motorbikes from the hotel as well, great for convenience. The only criticism is that they need to pay attention to maintenance as things easily fixed at little or no cost and the towels were well used. Apart from that, great and worthwhile considering as an option if on a budget.

Room Tip: Get a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
110
30
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I just finished my stay at Manohra Cozy Village, and there are definitely pro's and con's.

Pro's:
- staff is excellent. Owner is awesome. They are happy to assist you in anyway they can, and they speak english fluently. Helpful with bags, and they give you a good introduction to the area.
- Good breakfast. Consists of a variety of fruit, eggs, banana pancakes, bacon, sausage, cereal, and yogurt.
- lots of wildlife. Birds, geckos, and butterflies.
- decent shopping and food within walking distant. If you go out the back gate and turn left, you will run into shops and restaurants. Be sure to eat at kwong fish shop, they have delicious food at a reasonable price ( 90 baht for a thai iced coffee and pad see ew with tofu).
- Beach is only a 10 minute walk, and it is a nice beach to swim at. Chairs are 100 baht, and I rented a body board for 150 baht.

Cons:
- Phuket in general is expensive, and taking a taxi to karon or paton will cost you 300+ baht. I just stuck with kata beach. And did a Phi Phi island tour, which is a must.
- My only issue was an encounter I had at 1 am. I was a young female traveling alone, and I fell asleep without locking my door. I woke up at 1am and there was a man in my room. He seemed harmless, and he said something and walked out. Nothing went missing and he didn't harm me in anyway, but I found that very unsettling.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I wanted to take my parents somewhere really cosy, warm, welcoming with access to a pool and the beach to hand and this met all expectations. Dario the owner was very helpful prior to our visit via e mail and also during our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in superior rooms which back on to the pool and they were perfect. We had hot running water, comfortable beds and the rooms were clean and spacious. The pool was lovely and peaceful set amongst a pretty garden where you could watch butterflies and birds and my mum and I were often the only ones by the pool so it was real bliss!
If your looking for a personal uncrowded experience in Kata beach at a great price rather than I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms which back out onto the pool are lovely. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed this hotel for 2 nights.It's a great , small and cosy place, We had Superior room behind the reception but it was clean and very comfortable with good air-con, TV, Fridge, but the bathroom was really showing it's age also beds a little hard with springs.This hotel near many restaurants and bars, about 8 minute walk to the beach. Close to the southern end of Kata Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

If you are a glutton for punishment, stay here. The bed is awful. You can feel every spring. In fact, one of the springs that was sticking out cut me. The water literally DRIPS out of the shower head. The air conditioner barely works. There are ants every where and what looks like mold growing in the bathroom. Stay at the Simplitel instead. It costs a little more, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in March 2013, and we were very pleased. The rooms are large, clean, and of course air conditioned. Our room overlooked the pool (yes,there's a pool, and it's well-maintained) and we definitely recommend asking for one of these rooms - the patio windows are tinted such that no-one can see into your rooms during the day. Breakfast is served in the morning and it is quite satisfying!

It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach, so this would be the only downfall, but for the price you can't go wrong - just plan ahead for the day and you won't spend all your time walking back and forth. At least there is a pool to dip in if you get overheated on your way back!

It's off the beaten path and a little hard to find so make sure you have directions in Thai and be patient!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

stayed for 8nights, place not much to look at from outside, but once you're in it has that rustic feel, nature at one of its best, reasonably priced, room was a good size, bed was massive, the staff were helpful and friendly, the views and atmosphere was perfect for us. motorbikes/scooters hire service was convinient and came in handy, very affordable 6days hire 1250baht (AUD60), 10mins away from Karon and Katha beach, 20 from Patong beach, which wasn't too bad, scenic views on the drive to each beaches, owner interacted with guests, which is a nice gesture.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manohra Cozy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manohra Cozy Village

Address: 29/18 Soi 7 Patak Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manohra Cozy Village is a small resort offering a relaxed atmosphere in a nature friendly environment, composed by comfortable and well cared bungalows, at walking distance from the nightlife of Kata Center and just a few minutes from Kata Beach. The small size of the resort, reflects its management policy, first of all focused on customer care. Manohra is more than just a good place to spend holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Manohra Cozy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manohra Cozy Village Hotel Kata Beach
Manohra Cozy Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manohra Cozy Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.