We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manohra Cozy Village

Save Saved
You added Manohra Cozy Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manohra Cozy Village
29/18 Soi 7 Patak Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 51 hotels in Kata Beach
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Memorable Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

stayed for 8nights, place not much to look at from outside, but once you're in it has that rustic feel, nature at one of its best, reasonably priced, room was a good size, bed was massive, the staff were helpful and friendly, the views and atmosphere was perfect for us. motorbikes/scooters hire service was convinient and came in handy, very affordable 6days hire 1250baht (AUD60), 10mins away from Karon and Katha beach, 20 from Patong beach, which wasn't too bad, scenic views on the drive to each beaches, owner interacted with guests, which is a nice gesture.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
110
30
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night and it was very pleasant.... clean, quiet, relaxing. The staff was very sweet, cheerful, and eager to help. It's only about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Sorry of difficult to find so call them to get specific directions.

My only complaint is about the misleading packages they offer. We did a package ferry from Phuket to Ko Phi Phi to Ko Lanta for 1000 baht. We were told that transportation from pier to our hotel was included. Low and behold upon arrival we were left to figure it out for ourselves. We probably paid about 200 extra baht each, so not a huge deal but it was still surprising after expecting everything to be covered.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Love this place! Me and boyfriend are backpacking for 3 months and booked manohra for 3nights, and loved it that much we have booked another 2 nights (still here). The rooms are massive, clean with the exception of few ants in bathroom (but they're everywhere), big fridge, air con - slow going at first so don't feel it straight away but within an hour room is nice and cool, big comfy beds, big tv with lots of channels, and nice clean pool and waterfall (frogs swim in it at night). The hotel is small and personal, and so quiet and peaceful which is what we wanted. There is main entrance (hard to find from road if in this) and a secret back entrance which is ideal as very close to restaurants, bars, shops, pharmacists etc. the main kata beach is about 10/15min walk, but a pleasant walk. The staff here are so lovely too! One of the reception ladies in particular is constantly smiling/laughing and always seems interested and talkative.
Last night my boyfriend had to be rushed to hospital due to severe sickness and dehydration (not alcohol inflicted), and the guy on reception, bless him, tried to find an open pharmacist for us at first but being 1am no luck. He then rang the owner who picked us up straight away and drove us to the nearest hospital. Him and his partner in the car even waited around to check he was ok and if we wanted them to take us back. Wish I could have thanked them more, but I admit I was in a blind panic to make sure my bf was ok!
Overall we absolutely love this place and especially for only 750baht (£15) with breakfast included, its just perfect for what we wanted - peace, quiet and a personA touch.
Overall pros - nice and quiet, near everything you could want, nice pool, lovely helpful staff, clean, big rooms.
Only minor cons - not many taxis know where it it so often get dropped off on the main road (still ok and not far to walk to entrance), toilet flush not the most powerful, not the hottest shower, breakfast was ok but quite a few ants around the main buffet table (most the food covered though).

We would still recommend this place to anyone! Love it! Xxxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two days during this month. The pros and cons of my stay here were as follows:

Pros:

1. Value for money
2. Good , responsive staff. A special mention for Dario, Presumably the head of the outfit. He is very helpful. We reached at 11.30 pm and they were so very helpful in helping us find a place to eat in the town!!
3. Location : 10-15 minutes walk from Kata Noi Beach( The main beach in Kata)
4. Breakfast : 6/10.

Cons:
1. Approach Road . No signage , difficult to find in the first place, The Hotel would do well to place at least a signboard on the main approach road. If you have a big van bringing you to the resort then it has to only enter the premises from the approach road in reverse gear as the vehicle has no space inside the premise to turn around and go back, That is scary when you approach the resort for the first time in the dead of the night (Like us!!)

2. The front entry of the the rooms is unconventional , unlike conventional hotels.
3. Found bugs on the bed, the toilet jammed, the AC's do not cool enough even in the coolest range of the thermostat. We had two rooms and both AC,s were poor performers. That made the rooms quite stuffy in the sniffling heat and moisture of Kata.
4. Lastly , our experience with the driver sent by the Hotel ( Hired from third party) was quite pathetic in terms of the behavior expected !!! The first half hour went towards searching for him in the arrivals lounge of the airport. When we finally found him , he was extremely rough . This was scary as we arrived at Kata around 10.30 in the night without knowing where to go . Taking a taxi also would not have helped as it would have been impossible to find the hotel given the approach road conditions.

However Dario was kind enough to understand our situation later and gave us a discount on the fare and promised to look into the incident.

Overall rating 6/10 in comparison to the similar properties in which we stayed in Pa tong & Ao Nang subsequently.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you are the kinds who likes some peace and quite (far away from all the city noises) then this is 'THE PLACE' place to stay. The owner Dario is a great guy, very helpful and very forthcoming with ideas to plan your daily schedule (Thanks Dario!). You can rent a bike bike from him at a very reasonable price (200 Baht per day - off season) and without any hassles. Coral islands (one day trip - 8 am to 5 pm) is a nice place to go to... Dario can organize that as well (cost about 800 baht per head). You don't have to worry about your breakfast while staying here, the spread at Manohra is delicious and adequate. However, there aren't too many restaurant options in the vicinity, so finding food to suit your taste buds may be a problem.

Kata is not the place you want to be if you are looking for wild parties and shopping. Patong (good shopping and bars) though is not too far away, it is a half an hours drive/ride away from Kata. While shopping though, don't forget to bargain, they usually settle for half of what they ask originally. All in all, I highly recommend staying at Manohra cozy village. The pool is great, the rooms are nice and most of all - the owner and staff are just fabulous. Also, the beach is not far away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had a nice stay..resort is well located in the beautifull Karon beah.No have big road near the hotetel,very quite place,so you can sleep in the morning till what time you need...absolutely no noise here.
Room are new,well cleaned.Bathroom with big shower cabine and very clean.
Swimming pool is good,located inside a fantastic tropical garden...this make you feel same you swimming into a waterfall inside the jungle...
Staff is frendly,manager is helpfull .
Very suggested.

Room Tip: Swimmingpool rooms are more beutyfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this little cozy retreat back in November of 2012. Being on a budget, this place delivered everything we could ask for. I will say, Kata beach wasn't as amazing as we had hoped, however Dario, the owner, provided us a ton of help in locating some smaller secluded beaches, renting a scooter and planning our excursions. The resort itself is very small and basic, nothing too fancy, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had the superior room. The only thing which would have made this better would have been a more comfortable bed and less mosquitos (out of the hotel's control). Overall, a great experience though!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manohra Cozy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manohra Cozy Village

Address: 29/18 Soi 7 Patak Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manohra Cozy Village is a small resort offering a relaxed atmosphere in a nature friendly environment, composed by comfortable and well cared bungalows, at walking distance from the nightlife of Kata Center and just a few minutes from Kata Beach. The small size of the resort, reflects its management policy, first of all focused on customer care. Manohra is more than just a good place to spend holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Manohra Cozy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manohra Cozy Village Hotel Kata Beach
Manohra Cozy Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manohra Cozy Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.