We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kok Chang Safari Elephant Trekking

Kok Chang Safari Elephant Trekking
287 Moo 2 Sai Yuan Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 89 59 19413
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 Activities in Kata Beach
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Kok Chang Elephant Trekking Safari in set on a beautiful ocean viewpoint where the dense tropical jungle overlooks Kata Noi Bay. We offer various jungle routes riding on these Majestic animals from 20 minutes, or to the summit on 30 minute and 1 hour treks. Fully trained and experienced guide handlers will take you and your family through the dense tropical forest along paths and trails from the southwest corner of the beautiful Phuket island stopping at scenic beauty for photographs along the way. Get lucky and sit on the elephants neck. Children and adults are encouraged to stop by the banana kiosk to observe and feed the Elephants, there is no charge. This is a great photo opportunity and you can even touch the elephants trunk.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

everything was good,i heard that they treat nice to the animals so i went there..nice treck and view..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    168
    41
    22
    35
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Elephant tracking is a nice thing to experience its interesting and you will see a nice look out of Phuket..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was very relectuant to go elephant trekking. At first I wasnt keen, but as the ride went on I was happy.
The instructor tells the elephant commands and the elephant responds. He also touches his ears. I was worried about what people were saying about the metal rod they use. Our instructor had to use it once, this was because the elephant was trying to go off route down a steep hill. Dont forget you are on a huge, tall elephant, its a dangerous activity. If the instructor didnt have this, god knows what could of happened.
The ride is pretty steep, but when your at the top, you have amazing views.
Afterwards, we showered the elephant and gave him water and bannanas. The elephants look well looked after. Enjoyed the day :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Trek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Did a 50min trek with my Girlfriend. Kok Chang staff collected us, and delivered us back to our hotel. This was included in the price.

The elephants seemed well cared for, and we didnt witness any mistreatment of these fantastic animals.

The 50min trek flew by, we treked through dense jungle, up and down step routes. At the summit the views of Kata are stunning.

I have done Elephant trekking elsewhere before, but still really enjoyed going again. Well worth a coupld of hours of your holiday time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was my first experience of elephant trekking, but I really enjoyed this place. The elephants look well cared for and I felt very safe around them. The staff are pleasant and helpful. This was definitely one of the highlights of my holiday!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kok Chang Safari Elephant Trekking also viewed

 
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Kok Chang Safari Elephant Trekking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kok Chang Safari Elephant Trekking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.