We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic & Best view in Kata” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ratri Italian Bar and Grill

Ratri Italian Bar and Grill
Patak Road | Kata Hill, Kata Beach, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 333 538
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 108 Restaurants in Kata Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 44 Reviews
Price range: $3 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic & Best view in Kata”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Ratri restaurant is so romantic place good for dinner with lover. Pizza is so great!!! I love it. Real italian food. Should be there when come to Phuket. I love it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have been to the old Ratri many, many times. The menu, music, ambience and service were of excellent standards. We have just gone back and it now has an Italian menu. Where do I start? 1st, the waiters cannot speak English. We have been to simple restaurants in Kata and the waiters could speak English better that those at Ratri. The food was a HUGE disappointment. To top it all off, the manager had a lot of trouble getting us a taxi. It was pouring rain & they expected us to walk all the way down the hill to catch a taxi. Apparently, they had issues with taxis rolling down that hill, WITH PASSENGERS! We used to hang out for Ratri before we had even arrived in Phuket. I am not going back there again!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ratri Italian Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Ratri Italian Bar & Grill, first of all we would like to apologize for your bad experience here. I acknowledge that my staff should improve their English and are currently having English lessons twice a week. Our Chef read your review and is currently adjusting the menu. Unfortunately the taxi issue is out of our control, if the weather is bad it often takes time to get a taxi. Once again thank you very much for your review which will help us to improve our standards of services at Ratri and we really would like you to come back to demonstrate our improvement and exceed by far your expectations and past experiences at Ratri.

Thank you,
Carlo & Ratri Team
For personal feedback or email please contact us at ratriresm@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great view, beautiful interior design, original Italian food

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good food, great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

our favourite place in phuket for Italian food. Clay oven cooked pizzas, great pasta, smiling service, wonderful bread basket, commanding view of the sea as the sun sets, must go for coffee at dusk.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breath taking !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stunning architchture and decoration restaurant ! There are wide ranges of menue of Italian food and cocktails available.The food is simply delicious even it takes a bit too long to wait for the food but it is worth it.

The view from restaurant is breath taking and the staff provide great friendly service.This place is perfect for either business dinner, casual dinner with friends or romantic dinner with your loved one.

I would say it is a must visit restaruant if you enjoy the combination of good food, nice service and stunning view of Phuket.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratri Italian Bar and Grill also viewed

Kata Beach, Phuket
Kata Beach, Phuket
 
Kata Beach, Phuket
 

Been to Ratri Italian Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ratri Italian Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.