We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort - worth the stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avista Phuket Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Avista Phuket Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 / 1, 4 Leam Sai Road | Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 51 hotels in Kata Beach
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Awesome resort - worth the stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was greeted by a friendly staff member, Abby, when Kim and I arrived - with my foot injury. The staff members have been very supportive in ensuring that we enjoyed our holiday in Phuket despite an injury leading to non-surgical treatment provided by Bangkok Hospital, Phuket Town.
Everything we need - always at handy within that resort, such as spa, swimming, food, cocktail drinks etc.
Could have awarded this resort 5 star as "excellent" however few points for some improvements so here is...
* Laundry: there are laundry paper form for us to complete - a price per item and this would work out not that cheap. We were not aware of a laundry service outside the resort (down the hill) in which the price would be reasonable per the total of items weighing 1 kg.
* Ceiling fan in bedroom would be worth good consideration especially in the humid conditions.
* Stair rail could be added on the wall to support these with mobility impairments going up/down a flight of 6 steps between lifts and lobby.
Hence, my final rating for this resort is 4 stars as "very good".

Room Tip: If you book a deluxe room don't hesitate to contact the hotel direct for the pool view. Worth en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear SmileyDes,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We would like to assure you that your much detailed feedback has been acknowledged and discussed with our team members to initiate corrective measures. Your feedback and observations about the resort has given us an understanding of the requirement for infrastructural needs.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests’ satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    866
    367
    81
    18
    8
See reviews for
355
615
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Avista and we absolutely love this place.I am sitting on the balcony on our last night here and we will miss this place. The staff are amazing with a special mention to Wirat C for the many games of 8 ball he played with my son and his friendly smile. I am reasonably fussy and I could not recommend this place highly enough. Thankyou Avista for a lovely time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Brent953,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Avista.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at 3 different hotels while in Thailand, Avista was the cheapest but by far the best in terms of room quality. Very modern and clean, the staff were very friendly as well. It's a bit of a hike back up to the hotel from Kata Rd but good for burning off the cocktails

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Jarrod R,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Not one bad experience can I recall from our 8 days at Avista Kata Beach- the place lives on the reputation of its staff and that is solid. Wonderful people skills abound from breakfast to pool bar and with reception staff not forgetting the charming Guest Relations officer. Two oldies 50+ and one 10 year old boy had a wonderful time.

The hotel is not so much plush but comfortably adequate, the food good quality and the service excellent. Great view of Kata Beach if you get the right room Floor 5; 29 will do it. Steep hill up from main road- we never walked up it- Taxi mafia or car was the go. The room, the pool, breakfast, reception, the games room all quiet and effective but the gem of the Avista is most certainly the Spa where the massage technique and professionalism of the ladies (Ae was excellent) trained by the Sutto school is the best value massage professionalism that I have experienced in 8 trips to Phuket across the years. Add to this the professionalism of the young Manager and you have a 5 star service at 4 star prices.

They could do nothing wrong- in fact the Manager arranged for a trainer from HQ in Phuket City to come to Kata and massage me given an existing leg condition. This was truly appreciated and well above the call of duty. This was the best therapeutic massage I have ever had. Thank you to the Manager and the trainer for their kindness and generosity. this had nothing to do with money and everything to do with sincerity and concern for my condition. Thank you both so much.

All these aspects led to a wonderful experience and translated into an excellent holiday break. You can' go wrong at the bang for buck Avista.

Room Tip: Floor 5 is for beach views.y
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear paulcros,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My son and I stayed here for 2 weeks. He is 15 and trained Muay Thai. This hotel is fantastic, Clean,Spacious & Air Con worked great.
But the best of all was the reception staff.
Abby, Angelique, Marck,Kriolyn,Steph,Su, Jacob,Yumi andYoyo...You all made our stay very comfortable..Thank you so much...We will be back..Steve & Trent

Room Tip: Room 309 was a great room to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear kiwiaussy,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team members hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

W hat a fabulous relaxing time we had here. From the welcoming drinks, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, amazing breakfast and lovely pool area. Everything was perfect. Cleanliness was great. Short Walk down the hill to Kata beach and plenty place to shop and eat. overall, we had a perfect time. Thank you to Avista staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Michelle M,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that we exceeded your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The room is fantastic and the service is good. The hotel also has a beautiful swimming pool. The hotel is located on a hillside, but I think it is manageable. I got a good discount via booking through TripAdvisor, so the stay was good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear gracelin814

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the resort facilities. It is indeed feedback such as yours which motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our teams.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avista Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 4 / 1, 4 Leam Sai Road | Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avista Phuket Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Luxurious Accommodations at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa at Kata Beach Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Avista Phuket Resort and Spa is not just any hotel -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel’s design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. Its Grand Deluxe rooms shine bright with blue mood lighting, setting a calming atmosphere in which you and your loved ones can cuddle up and find inner peace. Even the bathrooms are pristine down to their smallest details. The nice hotel’s pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Avista Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.