We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"excellent, enchanting experience...!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avista Phuket Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Avista Phuket Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 / 1, 4 Leam Sai Road | Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 51 hotels in Kata Beach
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
“"excellent, enchanting experience...!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at Avista for 7 days and 6 nights. Me and my Mom's experience was remarkable because of the excellent service in all aspects from reception to room service, facilities. Even
small favor and questions that I want to ask, I was satisfied with the way they treat us. Special mention to Angelique together with the whole Front Office staff. They are very accommodating and always willing to help. Our room was well maintained and they do not forget to replenish all the items we need. I experienced lots of massage services but nothing can compare with the one I had in Avista. We were so delighted with the breakfastt because there are lots of choices to choose from. It was my first Asian trip and for sure, if time permits, I want to be back not only with my Mom but with the rest of my family. I'm glad to recommend Avista to my friends and to all my co workers to enjoy the same experience. Good job everyone and more power.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear henya_071986,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for sparing the time to tell us about your holiday in detail. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    895
    381
    83
    18
    8
See reviews for
369
638
43
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent :Breakfast, clean room, professional service, massage, extra facilities(computers, pingpong, billiards, kids club)

There is a restaurant having nice foods near the hotel.

My family had pleasant time at Avista and will come back again for next vacation at Phuket.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear choiyc,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels all around the world. Many have been great, but none have moved me enough to come on here and write a review. Avista Kata is hands down the best hotel I have stayed with. The quality of room and the service the accompanies it is outstanding. Our room was amazing! It is well worth the extra money to upgrade to the suite! I had the opportunity to look in all the other room types also and they too are great. The food, both inroom and in the restaurant are amazing with all international tastes well catered for. The pool and spa were exemplary, the spa treatments wowed my fussy medispa owner wife! Lastly I must mention Iren and her reception team... They have always been very helpful and have gone out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. We will certainly be back again!

Room Tip: The Karon Suite will blow your mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear markuspriede,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for sparing the time to tell us about your holiday in detail. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Really very impressed with the Avista Resort booked through My Thailand in Brisbane, the ambience of the resort was second to none from the rooms to the brilliant staff, to breakfast, my wife and I could not fault it. The balcony view from our room was superb. We were moved from our original room due to a maintenance issue but was not a problem. We were presented with fruit and a cake for the inconvenience from Elana the Manager, she was lovely. The transfers to and from the airport were brilliantly handled through the My Thailand booking, ten out of ten to them. GREAT!! Look forward to another booking with the Brisbane booking team. Chow! Terry and Sandra

Room Tip: Ambience from the fourth floor balcony,s is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Kermy330,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed two nights in Avista after hearing good recommendation about their service, rooms and f&b. Me and my friend were very pleased with our stay! The service is top class. The staff has a way of being observant but still descrete. Helpful but not pushy. We had both breakfast, lunch and dinner at the resort and I can personally recommend the mango and chicken salad. (Ask the kitchen to add goat cheese to it and you will have a marvelous food sensation!)

Room Tip: The Avista Club rooms for sure have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mmmarma

Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, there always happy to help with anything. Our room was fantastic. The pool is lovely and has a good bar in it for a much needed refreshing drink in the heat. The gym is small but adequate. The breakfast is second to none! Brilliant spread of freshly made food, lovely man cooking your fresh eggs to order. On the whole an amazing place to stay, would defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Heva T,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities will motivate us in delivering services to our best. We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!
Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I and my husband and our friends,we are two new couples, when we saw HAPPY HONEYMOON, we are so glade,it has great rooms, great staff and worth the stay.The full buffet breakfast was great - so many options to choose from. Thank you again help us found Mobile phone and EMS to us,If we have chance come to KATA,we will choose the Avista again,and we will tell our friends.Best wishes for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Hu x,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for sparing the time to tell us about your holiday experience in our resort. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avista Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 4 / 1, 4 Leam Sai Road | Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avista Phuket Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Luxurious Accommodations at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa at Kata Beach Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Avista Phuket Resort and Spa is not just any hotel -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel’s design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. Its Grand Deluxe rooms shine bright with blue mood lighting, setting a calming atmosphere in which you and your loved ones can cuddle up and find inner peace. Even the bathrooms are pristine down to their smallest details. The nice hotel’s pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avista Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.