We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metadee Resort and Villas

Save Saved
You added Metadee Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metadee Resort and Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   66 Kata Road, T Karon | A Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 51 hotels in Kata Beach
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were recommend to this hotel by our friends..and also after checking the reviews we are glad we booked this hotel. hotel - nice and clean. Staff - friendly and very helpful. Pool - great.
We will be back. Thankyou for a great stay. Will recommend further.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    516
    267
    72
    18
    13
See reviews for
174
519
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was quite difficult to find the hotel as the driver didn't know where it was. Rooms are ok but the bed sheets were smelly. Hotel staff seems friendly but incompetent to make decisions. We stayed only a night instead of 2. The only good thing was the pick up service from the street to the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great resort with private pool villas!

Great service and very accommodating with late check outs.

Highly recommended and will return.

Great breakfast spread in the morning and great in room service too.

In a quiet location off the busy strip.

Room Tip: Pool villas if the budget allows. Get those nearer to the entrance to avoid long walk out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was value for money. The rate was not that expansive. Our room was upated to pool vila. And it was the best choice!!! The villa was 120 sq, clean and cozy. The pool water was recycled every 24 hrs so that it was very clean. The resort was not that larger not that luxuary yet I love it. However it was a bit far from the beach--- 20 minutes walk. But the resort provided clean towel in a basket.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We just got back from 8 nights at the Metadee.
We had the pool access room which was lovely as right on the pool's edge with our own deck.
The room was lovely and well maintained. The resort grounds are gorgeous and you feel secluded as its not right on the main strip as so many others are.
As there are so many private villas it feels very quiet and intimate, definitely not a mega lopolous!
The restaurant is nice enough but I'd recommend eating out where possible for a bit more adventure.
The staff were super nice and really took to our 15 month old boy. They were genuinely lovely. I'd recommend the Metadee to a couple looking for a quiet and boutique style retreat or a family. Note, there are not any kids activities per say except for the pool really. There is a "kids club" but its just a room with some toys.

Room Tip: The pool access room is great as you have direct access and they are all individual villas so no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Metadee are a really nice hotel with wonderful rooms (poolvilla). There are a huge pool area and many rooms have direct access to the pool. The restaurant served me among the best thai food i ever eaten! All the staff is really friendly and helpful. But there is something wrong with this hotel. You dont see any guests in the restaurant, there is no one visiting the bar and you hardly dont meet any other guests. It like deed hotel. I think the problem is that its located wrong.
But if you want to be by yourself in really nice rooms, this is the place.

Room Tip: Make sure that you dont get a room in the end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights over the 2013/14 New Year period. We booked a Pool Deluxe room but were upgraded to a Pool Villa room for the first two nights. From check-in to check-out, our experience at the Metadee was first class. The Pool Villa was extremely large & spacious, and perfect for those wanting absolute privacy & serenity. The plunge pool is small and cold so is not really ideal for swimming; just for dipping. The Pool Deluxe room was nicely laid out on the first floor with enough space incl. a balcony overlooking the room. The rooms and resort are very clean and tidy. The gardens are well manicured. The staff are incredibly friendly and only too happy to oblige. The resort pool itself is huge wrapping around the resort and the water is of a nice, inviting temperature. The buffet breakfast has something for everyone (both hot/cold with an egg bar). The resort is off the main road down a long driveway. Don't fret if you don't feel like walking the driveway as staff are only too happy to drive you down the driveway to/from the main road in a hotel buggy. The walk to the beach is a relaxed 10 mins or the hotel has a shuttle bus on the hour. Private car taxis to Patong can cost around 400 baht. Check in is late: 12pm and if you have a late flight like we did, you can use their pool then shower, change and even watch tv while relaxing on a couch in a unit they call the 'lounge room' that guests can use. A most pleasant stay and welcomed surprise. We will certainly stay here on future travels to Phuket.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metadee Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metadee Resort and Villas

Address: 66 Kata Road, T Karon | A Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Metadee Resort and Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Metadee Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metadee Resort And Villas Hotel Kata Beach
Metadee Resort And Villas Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metadee Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.