We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Elisabeth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Elisabeth to your Saves list
Villa Elisabeth
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2/29 Patak Road, Moo 2, Kata Beach, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 47 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Friendly staff, great food, amazing views from Restaurant over Kata Beach. If you are looking for a total 'Chill Out'....this is the place to be!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Nicola S,

receive our grateful for your nice review about us. This is a very nice place, a good choose for that families and couples who are searching relax and a romantic destination.

Here can enjoy a quiet atmosphere, the experience of Kata Beach and the hills behind us.

Here you have your house, be welcome at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

If you have to stay on the mainland for 1 night before heading to the islands it worth checking this place out in Kata Beach. Even for longer if your on a mid level budget and want to stay in this area. We had a studio room which was huge and a bit of a view of the beach from the room and balcony. Plus this place is actually on Kata  beach.. The restaurant was also lovely and overlooked the beach so it's a great spot for breakfast, lunch  or dinner and the food was really good. Definitely the best green chicken curry of anywhere we went over our 2 week trip across the Phuket/Krabi area. 

This is a really a great little hotel and definitely much nicer than some of the big, over populated and impersonal resorts along this strip of beach.  Either choose a studio room around the icy cold pool or a one bedroom villa on the cliff with ocean view and your own plunge pool. All rooms have flat screen TV and DVD's. The hotel is close to shops, massage and all restaurant. Cocktails are very good too.

For the price, location, and facilities you really can't go wrong, plus the owners are lovely. Another good point is they offered us a late check out at 6pm the next day due to our late flight at no extra cost. 

I will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend this little gem. 

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear MalabuSyd:

thanks for that good review and for see how in Villa Elisabeth we want to give a special touch in our service, for give a warm welcome and a close and personal attention.

If its possible, we always are open to satisfy the request of our guests who need something else.

Receive a warm regard from the land of the smiles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Does NOT look like the website. Dingy and Dirty, sunbed covers faded to pink, not bright red, everything was shabby, staff was not helpful...we left.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,
thanks for your terrible and wrong opinion, for that, you are the first, and we hope, the last guest who voted "terrible" to us. You have to know the staffs and the owners just wish every guest enjoy the vacation time in our place, and if something is not good enough for you, we will change it or do it better just searching your satisfaction, just let we know it.

We feel sorry for you, because that comment show you came and go back home in a bad mood.

Hope everything be better for you now.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

The whole experience was fantastic. The staff were very friendly service couldn't be faulted. Food was the best on our Thailand holiday. The location was beautiful, very central to everything. The villa we stayed in was beautiful. The grounds were lovely!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Nicola S,

receive our grateful for the nice review you wrote about Villa Elisabeth.
This is a very nice and quite place, a good choose for families an couple who are searching relax and a quiet atmosphere.

Wish can join us again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night on 23rd Dec and returned for nine nights after our dive trip on 29 th Dec.
The room we had on 23rd was very basic. We arrived at 2am and were shattered . The room was a sea view room and was right next to the Ska Bar. Friday night is obviously a big night for them as the music was blaring and continued to do so until well after 3am. Earplugs were of little use, it was so loud.
The room was very basic, but clean although the sheets were damp and the room smelled of damp. We were quite worried about returning on 29th Dec, but this time we had booked a studio room. What a difference! spacious and clean and airy with a lovely bathroom, dressing area and small kitchen area. No damp sheets here!
Still quite noisy when the beach music started up but not half as bad as the studios are set further back. they overlook the pool area , which is small but very pretty and we had it to ourselves most days ( this may have been because it was quite shaded and we are not the 'lie and fry in the sun' types)
Breakfast is included in the room rate and eaten in the onside restaurant 'Bella Vista'. It is a choice of eggs with back and ham and there is cereal and yoghurt and fruit and toast. There is also a Thai choice of fried rice or noodles if you prefer. Fairly basic but very nice and saves the bother or having to find somewhere to eat each morning.
Staff are lovely nd service is good. Rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels and beach towels are provided every day. There was no washing up cloth or detergent, but this is because the staff who clean the rooms wash up your dishes every day. Luxury! shampoo conditioner and shower gel are provided and replenished as needed. There are even cotton wool balls and cotton buds in the bathroom and a hair dryer in the dressing area. Bathrobes and slippers and provided to and came in very handy for lazing about after a shower.
The air on units proved too noisy to run at night, but we found it ok to sleep without them running. Ours seemed to have only one speed (full) despite pressing the control for low speed.

A few steep steps take you down onto Kata beah ,where several nice restaurants are situated.
All in all , a nice place to stay- but bring your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Choose a studio room further back from the beach if your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Heg,

thanks for your review on us, and for show to the rest of readers what is good and what have to be improve in our villa.

Looking the dates of your accommodation, I have to say you was here on the middle of the peak season, in those days of the year when Phuket is fully book, so is no difficult to see many turist around, and this can be noisy.

The thai reggae bar we have down us, on the beach, they close the music at midnight, but I can recognise in those dates, when they are full of customers, they try to make more money closing later, but this can only happend in the high season, now, they are closed.

The best advise I can give is exactly what you did, choose the studio-apartment, are bigger, better style and decoration, and even if there are more separate from the beach than the rooms, can enjoy more a relaxing area and have sea view too.

Thanks very much for the good comments, and for the rest of the review, we promise improve.

Best Rewards from Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We have previously stayed at Kata beach at Kata resort and spa three times. This time we decided to try something a little smaller. we stayed in the deluxe seaview room which was right on the beach. When I say right on the beach you look down from your balcony and the water is right below you. The room was beautifully decorated with a 4 poster bed with netting. There was a big flat screen tv and a fridge. Unfortunately( or fortunately as it turned out) the roof leaked on our first night due to a large storm and we were moved next door to the junior suite which was twice as big and also beautiful. This room was abit bigger but still had a beautiful view of Kata beach. The verandah is sheltered under large trees and we spent many hours sitting in the deck chairs looking over the bay. Only getting up for food/drinks or if it was too hot walk down to the beach for a swim. We loved this place and have already booked to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Geoff1964:

Thanks for your good review and the positive description of our place.
Is true the rooms are very close to the beach, and we have a exit way directly to the sand too.

The storms in this country are hard, and unfortunately, the structure of the builds and roof suffer, but as you said, just let it know and we will find the way to satisfy you.

Is a pleasure for us take care our guest like members of our family.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Having twice previously stayed at The Boathouse which I found to be a fantastic location but poor value for money and absurdly priced in-house dining, I decided to try Villas Elisabeth, which overlooks the southern end of Kata Beach which is very safe for children of all ages whether they are able to swim or not.
I have now stayed at Villas Elisabeth for my last four trips to Phuket and will return again in 2012. A great location with twenty steps from the villas to the beach, the villas are affordable with a private pool and the restaurant food is excellent.
The outstanding feature of the villas is the staff who have an excellent relationship with the owners. They are warm and friendly, offer any assistance requested and go out of their way to ensure guests want for nothing.

Room Tip: Studios 1-6 offer excellent mid-range accommodation and are a little quieter in the evening being se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear pv3:

thanks for put your trust on us many times and choose us for take care your accommodation on your trips to Thailand. The very best proves that the guest are satisfy is when they right a good review of us and more, when they come back, and you did both things already.

Relaxing atmosphere at our villa? TRUE
Access to the beach? TRUE
Warm and close service? TRUE
Delicious food at our Bella Vista restaurant? TRUE

You will be welcome back as a member of our family? ABSOLUTELY TRUE

Best Regards from the paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Elisabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisabeth

Address: 2/29 Patak Road, Moo 2, Kata Beach, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Elisabeth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transfer to the airport: we can offer that service but the guest must order in advance and have extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elisabeth Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Elisabeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.