We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Chefs Kata Beach

Two Chefs Kata Beach
229 Koktanod, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
006676333239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 108 Restaurants in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 621 Reviews
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill has been located in Kata opposite the famous Boathouse since the year of 2000. Year after year have Two Chefs delivered great quality food, amazing cocktail and served our guest among the best service in Phuket, That is not anything we´re going to stop doing so if you you want to be sure of top quality to a low cost pay us at visit next time you go to Thailand
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Honestly the best food I ate in Thailand! We went 3 time (twice for dinner, once for lunch). I would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for somewhere to eat in Kata.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    201
    77
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Meals - Servings are a little light...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent food but servings are not as big (on average) compared to other restaurants. A little pricey but very good food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a great meal and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We discovered this restaraunt on our first day in Kata, and had to keep going back . The meals were always of a very high standard no matter if you picked Thai , Italian or western cuisine. The all day happy hour made drinks very reasonable $95 baht $3 Australia for large cocktails.the staff were probably the best I've meet. The were attentive , they had great menu knowledge and spoke excellent English.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent range of drinks and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went here cause the place looked realy nice and we were craving something different to eat. We are glad that we gave this a go. the service was brilliant, the place was very clean, they have a lot of different cocktails that other places didn't do and there was normally an offer on them too. The food was more expensive than other places we had eaten but it was brilliant and came very well presented on the plates. The chicken Fajitas were brilliant, so tasty, best i have ever had. My husband had the Mexican burger, it wasn't really to our taste, it was quite a creamy tasting burger rather than the spice that was expected, the Salmon Quesadillas were a little salty for me but my husband liked them, the nachos starter we had was also nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food,service,clean,and all day happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The menu is good had a little bit of everything, we enjoyed the all day happy hour cocktails good range.
It is a clean and nice with freindly staff the only thing i could warn you about is the chilli overload in a couple of out dishes

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Chefs Kata Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.