We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and Tango dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boathouse Wine & Grill

The Boathouse Wine & Grill
182 Koktanode Road, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
66 76 330 015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 88 restaurants in Kata Beach
Price range: $30 - $70
Cuisines: French, Thai, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine and Tango dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was visiting Phuket for business for only a couple of days and read about a wine dinner being organised at the Boathouse restaurant. I'm a big wine lover so reserved a spot.
Wonderful evening around an Argentinian winery and a lovely exhibition by an Argentinian couple who danced the Tango. Beautiful location right on the beach, elegant yet relaxed. Delicious and attentive cuisine as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    233
    113
    37
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great view and Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We only stayed for Cocktails as we had booked somewhere else for dinner. We really wanted to go back another night but unfortunately didn't make it. The outlook is gorgeous and the cocktails were lovely

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location surrounded by lots of restaurants and stunning views. The food is great. Staff are extremely attentive and helpful. Can't wait to visit again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another good beachside restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This restaurant located in Kata Beach, which is a bit far from Patong.
Had a dinner during company trip and the food appears very nice despite the curry was too sweet for me.
I loved the mango sticky rice, they also put Coconut Ice cream which I liked it so much!
I usually don't like coconut ice cream though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of our phuket holiday highlights...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We decided to treat ourselves to a family meal at boathouse. And we were not disappointed. We had an outside table next to beach.
The menu of French and Thai is varied enough and we all chose three courses. Each was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the evenings experience. Service was impeccable. The restaurant is beautiful and very relaxing.
We knew this would be our most expensive meal of the holiday running to more than 11000 baht for 4 people with wine but it was worth every penny!
Thoroughly recommend the Thai tapas starters and steak options. Desserts are really special and look amazing.
My only regret was not booking a place on their weekend cookery classes so I could bring home some of their kitchen secrets.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boathouse Wine & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Boathouse Wine & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boathouse Wine & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.