We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale

Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale
12 Kata Noi Rd, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 76 333 569
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 768 Reviews
Price range: $30 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Enjoy fine dining in an award-winning restaurant set just above the rocks overlooking Kata Noi Beach. Panoramic sea views and the sound of the waves below create a peaceful, sensually indulgent and romantic setting. European favorites and Thai dishes are served either on the open-air terrace or Thai sala. Mom Tri’s Kitchen has won the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 7 years in a row and offers over 750 labels.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Not only is the location of the restaurant absolutely stunning but the food was to die for! We read a few reviews before going there and we had a great experience. We arrived just before sunset and enjoyed cocktails on the deck followed by three courses of deliciousness! We were waited on very well by the staff and even given a free pick up and return to our own hotel. It was a meal that I won't forget quickly that's for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    146
    72
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best restraunt in phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

the mom tris is set on a hill overlooking kata noi beach. The food is outstanding quite expensive for dinner but worth every penny. treat yourselves if you go

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hi absolutley recommend this restaurant, not as cheap as others but worth it, fantastic location, friendly efficent staff and beautiful food, seafood a must!! Amazing Views

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“mixed feelings...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

View was fantastic, food was good. We made the reservation and arrived early(before 6 pm), so no other guest when we arrived. We walked around and took pictures, I left my bag on the chair. I couldn't find my purse when I tried to pay the bill(I thought it was forgotten at my hotel room), when we walked out a waiter caught up with me and returned my purse to me, he said it was found under my chair. I thanked him with 50 baht. But I wasn't that lucky when I found a few days later that my credit card, which has been kept in my purse and unused, was swiped by somebody on my night at Mom Tri's and the day followed - a total of USD 2,750!!! Nevertheless I can't say it is relavant to the short disappearance of my purse at Mom Tri's. The case is still under investigation by the bank and the police. Lesson learned: Keep an eye on your valueables no matter where you go!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie K, Public Relations Manager at Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Bobbi_1982,

Firstly we would like to thank you and say we do appreciate you chose Mom Tri’s Kitchen and enjoyed the view and food. We would like to respond to your review as it is quite unusual and implies a strong accusation.

We have investigated your claim with our staff. The restaurant manager who has worked for Mom Tri for over 16 years was the staff who noticed your purse under your chair. He said you were leaving; he saw your purse and went to give it to you. He said this was observed by some of the other staff. Our staff have always returned items left by guests.

It is certainly unpleasant to have unauthorized charges on your credit card. These days credit card companies take extra precautions and often will call the card owner before authorizing large purchases especially in foreign counties.

We are very glad you have contacted the police and the bank and feel it is unfair to post your review without the legal conclusion.

We are confident our staff is honest and have never experienced any problems of this nature.

Should you wish to send us any information or supporting evidence of please feel free to contact me directly at pr@villaroyalephuket.com

Sylvie Y
PR Manager
Mom Tri's Villa Royale / Mom Tri's Kitchen
pr@villaroyalephuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Had great expectations for Mom's Kitchen, unfortunately none were met. We made reservations and the view was nice. Service was great as well. However, once we were seated at our table, I ordered a drink from the nearly empty bar, took 20 minutes. Food was average. Crab cakes wonderful but my seafood spaghetti was not good at all and my husbands expensive Australian Steak had absolutely no seasoning. We also wanted to try some nice sweet wine and the staff had no idea what to recommend. A nice environment but definetely not the money's worth. We recommend the BoatHouse Wine and Grill. A much better view of the sunset and terrific drinks and food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale also viewed

 

Been to Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.