We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Pino Solo Andalucia Villa

We Have A Brand New Pool System Fitted Called The Magna Pool.Crystals Make It Your Very Own Spa
We Have A Brand New Pool System Fitted Called The Magna Pool.Crystals Make It Your Very Own Spa
We Have A Brand New Pool System Fitted Called The Magna Pool.Crystals Make It Your Very Own Spa
Brand New Renovated Bathroom - Looks stunning!!
Fabulous  Eating/party Area With BBQ For 20
Our Large Luxurious Cortijo Fully Refurbished
Brand New 80 Jet Led Lighting Hot Tub,Fantastic!!
Iznajar
|
Rental Home – 
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
erikakate
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday / Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2010

My (now) husband and I had a very clear idea of what we wanted for our wedding. It was to be a whole event – a week long celebration including a welcome dinner, a stag and hen day, a day to recover, and of course the actual ceremony.
We did not have many guests at the wedding - just close family, however, those that were attending ranged in age from 0 – 85. It was also important to us, that everyone was under one roof for the duration so that they could enjoy a holiday as well as the celebration.
After some researching on the internet, I came across Casa Pino Solo. From my initial email to Lisa, I could tell that I had found the dream destination. The villa had everything we had on our long requirement list which included space, pool, great location, areas to be together and yet areas for people to be alone (especially the bride and groom), safe for the kids. But also added extras like disabled facilities for my Gran.
As you can imagine, over the year of planning the wedding, many emails had to sent back and forth between myself and Lisa and Nigel. Over the months, whatever I required, Lisa put on her villa owner, wedding planner, restaurant critic, or friend hat to help me with the littlest things – “how many tables are at the villa”, to the biggest – finding a priest, finding a restaurant...
During the actual week, Lisa and Nigel, and the extended Villa family – Geoff, Karen, Sarah, couldn’t have done more to help me, and all of my family. No matter what we ask. Restaurants were booked for us, taxis were arranged, Nigel even offered to give up his own Saturday evening in the pub to give lifts to people. My Dad arrived with a puncture, and Nigel drove to the garage with him and it was sorted with no problem.
On the day of the wedding, Lisa and Nigel served Cava to my guests and made sure everything ran smoothly.
As for the villa itself – it suited all the occasions we required it for. We held a girls beauty day there, a pre-wedding barbeque, an after wedding karaoke party, and a day of relaxing when most of the family had left and only a few people were left. “living the dream” was our phase of the week.
There are no words to describe the gratitude that I feel towards Lisa and Nigel for making my wedding the most amazing, perfect day. I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue for all kinds of family occasions. My family would return in a heartbeat

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gillian N
Denny, Stirlingshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Second time round for us as a family at Casa Pino Solo this year and it was again fabulous. Lisa and Nigel are amazing as hosts, villa is beautiful and spotlessly clean with everything you require for a self catering holiday provided. Iznajar is such a lovely village to visit with beautiful bars and restaurants. The view from the castle is stunning. You must visit this villa to see for yourself what is has to offer - you won't regret it. It is simply amazing. Can't wait to go back for a third time

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maureen25
Durham
2 reviews
“Fabulous Villa ! Fabulous Location ! Fabulous Time !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Together with 20 of my friends, all ladies, we booked this beautiful villa for a week in May for my Hen Party as we all wanted to be together with privacy in the day , no hotel noise and our own swimming pool, jacuzzi etc and then party at night. I was really pleased when I enquired about booking it as I had looked at a couple of other villas who would not even take a booking for 21 ladies never mind have the facilities that this villa had.
Lisa was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble and she really made us feel welcome before we had even arrived. She organised everything for us from sleeping arrangements, coach pick ups for our nights out to Granada , Ronda and Malaga. Meals out again with transport locally and also for our nights in we had paella delivered and a BBQ evening with karaoke for the night.
The Beauty Therapist, Sarah came to the villa and gave us all facials and massages by the pool which was a real treat and I must highly recommend her too.
The villa is exactly what it says, luxurious with every facility you can think of and set in a location that I think is unbeatable
Everything about my Hen Party was really special and this is a place and a villa I will never forget. Dont hesitate to book it if your considering staying here and I just can't wait to bring my husband back and the rest of the family once we are married so they can experience the same as we just have

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
libby1958
gold coast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

I dont know where to start explaining what a fab place this is. We booked the villa for a week with 16 of our family and friends to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary, and right from the beginning we knew we had made the right choice. Lisa took all the stress out of all the organising. she answered every email promptly and with suggestions and recommendations for all our arrangements. she was so patient with me and never gave me the impression that I was any bother. After months of planning we finally arrived at the most beautiful, perfect villa set in the most beautiful spanish countryside ever! Lisa and Nigel were waiting to greet us and from that moment on I knew it was going to be a perfect week! They were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The villa was so perfect. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with loads of lovely personal touches. Lisa organised a beautician for a pamper day for us (thank you Sarah) and a photographer, who took wonderful photo's (thank you Lorraine). Nigel came every morning to check everything was in order and to check the pool and spa etc. He tried to be discreeet, but we never left him alone, asking him question after question about the surrounding area etc. he was a mine of information and everything we wanted he sorted out for us. From putting up the decorations for our renewing vows service to arranging horse riding to arranging a minbus to take the younger ones for a night out on the coast, to organising a table for 18 at the local bar. Whatever we wanted we all said 'ask Nigel, he'll sort it!' The day of our ceromony, Lisa and Nigel organised a bbq for us! It was amazing, Lisa done all the food and it was top class! Nigel did the bbq and they both worked so hard, we cannot thank them enough. Lisa kept me calm and Nigel taught me to dance! Our age group ranged from 73 years down to 6 years and every single one of us loved every moment. Lisa and Nigel you are a wonderful couple, and you work so hard to make everything perfect, you should be so proud of yourselves. Thank you so much for giving us a perfect holiday in your wonderful villa xxxx

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,815
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Mrs L
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 72 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing