We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY FRIENDLY B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merrywood Bed & Breakfast

Merrywood Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nether Stowey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Merrywood Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Merrywood Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Lime Street, Nether Stowey TA51NH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOVELY FRIENDLY B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

With an elderly Aunt living in Nether Stowey who we visit several times a year we needed to find a good and reliable bed and breakfast. We have certainly found that with Merrywood. Each time we have stayed Jenny and Dave make us feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Our Aunt even joins us for breakfast and they make her very welcome too and as she has walking difficulties they are always at hand to assist her and help her to the table. The breakfast choice is excellent and always cooked just as we like it and always presented nicely. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The shower is good and always plenty of hot water. The hostess tray is well stocked and even fresh milk available!! We would certainly highly recommend this bed and breakfast and are already looking forward to our stay at Christmas. time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here whilst on a Mountain biking trip in the Quantocks. Really friendly hosts.
Excellent freshly cooked to order breakfast, The showers are great with plenty on hot water, rooms are clean & the place is really conveniently placed. Nothing seemed to be a bother, even with us being muddy mountain bikers. Would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at Merrywood as a group taking part in the course. All at Merrywood were extremely friendly and were hugely accommodating.

We were made to feel at home, given fantastic breakfast and packed lunch as well as some amazing cake.

Merrywood is very convenient for the east-end of the Quantocks and is extremely easy to get to in a village with a choice of pubs for eating out. The B&B is well presented and up to date -very comfortable.

Wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friend and I booked this B&B for just one night as we were attending a friends wedding nearby. We were warmly welcomed, twin room was very spacious. Very clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast cooked to your liking. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hareid, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Have had 2 excellent nights here now. Breakfast is amazing, staff really Nice, and The rooms big with good showers. Perfect for mountainbikingatbrechfabyrgwmwalestrailgurutoolband weekends in The Quantocks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST MIDLANDS
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We found this lovely B&B by chance and were greeted by friendly, welcoming people who were only too pleased to offer us superb accommodation. Very comfortable, nothing too much trouble, and our Labrador was made very welcome during his stay. Highly recommended house would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Merrywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merrywood Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lime Street, Nether Stowey TA51NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Nether Stowey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Nether Stowey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your stay includes visiting friends and family, on business, exploring the Quantock hills by foot or cycling, or just relaxing on a well deserved break, we offer the perfect peaceful place to stay, with all home from home comforts and a delicious home cooked breakfast. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Merrywood Bed & Breakfast Nether Stowey, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merrywood Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.