We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe Canopy Tour, so so Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rain Forest Aerial Trams

Rain Forest Aerial Trams
32 route San Jose-Limon | 22 Km after The Zurqui Tunnel, Guapiles 1959-1002, Costa Rica
(506) 2257 5961
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 attractions in Guapiles
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We promote environmental consciousness and conserve endangered natural resources through innovative educational experiences in order to create a world-class sustainable eco-tourism experience.”Visitors can fly through and over the treetops; each operation reflects our strong commitment to the ideology on which the original tram was based, combined with a creative flair, has kept our vision strong and alive.
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Safe Canopy Tour, so so Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I did the Canopy Tour, great experience for adults and children, the guides were very good and safety regulations the best.
Taking lunch there was not a good idea, only one menu and the chicken was very dry and hard for the knife that is supplied, rice and beans OK, veggies, OK salad great but that's it!!"

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Uk
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We chose to take the whole package of staying overnight in one of the cabins, viewing the information video, two tram rides, a night walk, a birding walk and an early morning walk.
We had a guide, Leo, was with us for the full 24 hours (except overnight when he was in a cabin just up from ours). He was very knowledgeable and a genuinely nice guy. The tram ride is amazing - going out at mid-level and coming back on the tops of the trees. We were eye to eye with toucans and orchids.
Try to chose a day when there are no tourists from the cruise ships. We were lucky as they came in as we left. We had nearly had the whole place to ourselves.
Food is quite basic canteen food but nice staff and very clean.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEYOND EXPECTATIONS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

After a 90-minute bus ride from our Holland America cruise ship (Zuiderdam) to the Rain Forest., we enjoyed a two-hour pathway walk along the forest floor and gondola ride across the top of the forest. Breathtaking views of vegetation and creepy crawly creatures with excellent knowledgeable English speaking guides (on bus, gondola car and walkway stroll). Lots of opportunities for memorable digital pics and videos. Tours included an awesome lunch topped with native coffee and desserts. Wear comfortable walking shoes; bring rain gear (although we didn't need ours). Bus rides from/to Zuiderdam offered views of countryside and local towns.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

I had a great day at the rainforest aerial trams with my friends and enjoyed the nature that surrounds the place. It is quite an experience and a very educational tour. Loved it!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Aerial Trams also viewed

Guapiles, Province of Limon
Manzanillo, Province of Limon
 
Province of Cartago, Costa Rica
 

Been to Rain Forest Aerial Trams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rain Forest Aerial Trams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rain Forest Aerial Trams to your Saves list