We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Sunday with friends. Just see the pic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silent Hills Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palghar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silent Hills Resort
National Highway No.8 | Manor, Palghar 401403, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Palghar
MUMBAI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Enjoy Sunday with friends. Just see the pic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

With our team we have decided to move out at Silent Resort which is really located on nice place(Near Palghar Station). We are going threw our Cars.

Our whole team is living from here in morning. After reach there we took break fast then we have enjoyed in Swimming Ride with our friends.. What a superb is that. I didn't forget it in my life. Then we take lunch it is also really nice, then we again play games with our team and then we take tea and coffee also..

Then we are move out from there with decide to surely again require one more visit.. My attached pics can telling our Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
5
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We had arranged for a residential workshop.The rooms,service & food was great.The staff was very responsive to our needs & handled all the requirements efficiently.Great ambiance and biggest plus point is the acres & acres of greenery that greets you when you reach this resort.This is very calm & quiet place.It has has an mini amusement part to keep the kids happy.
Its a great place to have corporate seminars & conferences.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

very silent location.good swiming pools rides.can enjoy water sports.
excellent food and drinks and good service.not easy accessible.far from any railway station.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We went there for holy celebration.It is located near river so sit there and get relaxed.It near from bombay so good one for relaxing for bombay people.You can also go there for one day picnic.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

enjoyed lot this venue , nice water park, small ridings , good food .
Only issue is non veg food not availbale .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Wanted a peaceful weekend break with family and Silent Hills delivered it to the T.With its serene location,on banks of river Vaitaran,it is a really peacful location.Kids can enjoy the water slides and so can adults.
Only vegetarian food is served.
Youcan enjoy boating in the river which will enegise you for the coming hectic week.
Must try atleast once.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

It's Violent Hill Resort.
Don't expect silence here.
It's full of noise. Noise from rain dance, disco, events.
Other than water park, there is nothing much to do.
Person gets impressed with very big resort & expect quality time here, but gets nothing much at the end of day.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silent Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silent Hills Resort

Address: National Highway No.8 | Manor, Palghar 401403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Palghar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Palghar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Silent Hills Hotel Palghar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silent Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silent Hills Resort to your Saves list