We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster Island Resort Restaurant

Oyster Island Resort Restaurant
Oyster Island, Luganville, Espiritu Santo PO Box 183, Vanuatu
+678 36283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Luganville
Cuisines: Seafood, Vegetarian, Australian, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Highlights of our menu include the freshest Oysters in Santo, which we harvest daily from Oyster Island of course! Our lobster, crab, and poulet fish dishes are second to none in the region. We serve only 100% Organic Santo beef, which is world renowned for its tenderness and succulent flavour. Other favourite dishes include Spiced Coconut Prawns and Lime Pan-Fried Scallops. Chef Tasso’s French style influence is also highlighted in his passion for luscious desserts.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The food was very poor overall and breakfast abysmal.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Tamborine, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The continental breakfast was poor, the choice of food on the menu was limited and not very good quality, don;t believe it was the chefs fault.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Sunday buffet and Wednesday BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Sunday buffet is lovely- lots of good Ni-Van dishes to sample and oysters, beef, yellow chicken- my all time favourite. V2000
The BBQ on Wednesday is also good value at V1500

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS meals, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Amazing meals, well presented. Delicious. and the staff were all so lovely and provided great service!! Food really reasonably priced too

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a perfectly spaced 'resort', only it's not a 'resort'. There are I think 11 bungalows stretched along a fairly long stretch of perfect island so at full capacity it would never feel crowded. Staff fantastic, plenty to do. Or not. I'm back there...don't come here with 1st world 'resort' expectations, expect open-air showers, if you're lucky (wonderfull), gekko's sharing your room etc. Go with it or don't bother..


Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Island Resort Restaurant also viewed

 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Been to Oyster Island Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster Island Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.