We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Indian!!!! Love this place :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isha

Isha
10 Aylesbury Road | Wing, Buckinghamshire, Leighton Buzzard LU7 0PB, England
+44 1296 688258
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $23 - $61
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This is a great place to dine. The food is always superb and excellent value for money. We go there or grab a takeaway every week
1 review
“Amazing Indian!!!! Love this place :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have had many meals at ISHA and the high standard never fails to impress! Beautiful decor, delicious food ......... 10/10 for taste and presentation and atmosphere extremely welcoming.
I have been to many Indian restaurants and I have to say this place wins hands down the food is unbelievably well priced for the standard and portion! You will never be diss appointed if you take a visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“More than the standard Indian Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The menu has a wider range of dishes than the standard Indian restaurant. Dishes are well flavoured with a fine mix of spices and herbs. Good range of non-meat and vegetarian dishes. All in all a good restaurant that serves good food in pleasant surroundings.
The jazz theme nights are great - a plentiful buffet with good choice of dishes and good band.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

A friendly welcome awaits you at Isha along with an excellent menu. The food is wonderful and the service is attentive without being intrusive. Would highly recommend. Have eaten here with family and friends and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Curry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Lovely atmosphere, modern stylish surroundings, Friendly, helpful service but most importantly fabulous curry. The food was just so good! Have been back, taking different people with me - they have all been impressed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“High quality excellent value meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have enjoyed many take away meals from Isha and the occasional sit in meal. We had another excellent meal and I was particularly impressed by the Salmon Masalla - and it wasn't even the dish I ordered...! As this was a Birthday, we were also treated to a free drink at the end of the meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isha also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Isha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.