We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay excellence..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benabola Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Benabola Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Benabola, Bloque 3 bajo | Puerto Banus, 29600 Puerto Banus, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Short stay excellence..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend for OC closing party, room was fantastic, so big and everything catered for. The best was one of the most confortable I've slept in on a holiday abroad. Full kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and fridge freezer which came in handy for drinks before we went out and paid over the odds in the Port! Location for everything great, would recommend for a stay in the Port and will probably book for next years party.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
12
22
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked The hotel Benabola for my friends Hen weekend. There were 14 of us in Total.
We were allocated 2 rooms of 5 and 1 room of 4. Staying 21st - 24th of September 2012.

Good Points -

You can not fault the location of the hotel... it is in an excellent position at the left hand side of the port ( if you were looking at the port from the sea.) the beach is a 2 minute walk, restaurants and bars are all around in abundance!!

The apartments were very spacious - we had 2 bathrooms, 1 wc, 2 bedrooms, 2 walk in wardrobe, lounge/dining room and a small kitchen.

Bedding etc clean, rooms were very clean and maid visited daily.

They offer 24 hour shop - it was not as such "open" however you only had to ask at reception and they opened it at any hour and let you buy what you needed.

Staff were very friendly.

You felt very secure, the hotel is split into blocks and you cant access the block or room without a key and reception wont issue a new key without seeing your passport.

Bad Points

Equipment/linen was lacking - When we arrived, our room was for 5 girls. We only had, 1 bath towel and 8 hand towels, There was 4 forks, 1 knife, a few cups etc.

The photos on the website are very misleading. The apartments were actually ok... they could do with a little TLC, fully equipt and the odd towel rail replaced etc, but they are not horrific. I would rather have had an up to date photo than the glammed up ones. I would still have booked I just wouldn't have felt slightly disappointed on arrival.

Overall - If you want a reasonably priced trip to Marbella with comfortable accommodation in the great location.... this is the place to go.

NOTES : - Lovely little bar on the far end of the port ( The portside )

If you are going in a stag/hen party. Get in touch with Linekars / Newscafe They will offer you a roped off area, fizzy wine at Linekars and at Newscafe we were given 2 free bottles of Grey Goose vodka with mixers!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I booked this hotel for myself and 5 of my closest friends for a hen. I booked a 3 bed Promenade view apartment for a 3 night stay. When booking, the pictures that are shown are fab, the rooms and the decor look really modern. We would have liked a hotel with a pool, however, due to the great location of the hotel we decided the pool wasn't that important and we could use the beach. There were 3 positives about the hotel; the location, the spaciousness of the apartment and the taxi service to/from the hotel. Other than that, the room was awful. The shower ran hot and cold, we had to adjust the tempature constantly throughout our showers. There were rust stains running down the wall. Black marks all over the toilet seat lid. Everything was old and used, the shower curtain was off colour and very worn. Overall, for a hotel that claims to be 4 star and has pictures of a lovely modern hotel all over its site, the room we were in fell well short. We were never left enough towels during our stay and when I rang down one evening for extra towels, they never arrived. Hand towels were utilised. I feel like we were duped by false advertising. If your only concern when going to Puerto Banus is to have a good location, then this is the hotel for you. I believe one half of the hotel has been refurbed hence the nice photos so if you can get the hotel to give you 100% guarantee that you would be placed in one of those rooms, then I am sure you would have a lovely stay. However, unless you get that assurance up front, give it a wide berth.

Room Tip: Ensure you get guarantee that you will be placed in one of the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUWAIT
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The apartment was OK not fully equipped kitchen so be aware, Their breakfast not worth it so you better book without breakfast. Location wise: TOP next to everything right in the heart of the port. I would not book with them again. their are plenty of apartment style accommodation in marbella which is far better than benabola .. price wise: OK .. Cleaning were good ... would i recommend it to anyone? I don't think so

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Second time we have stayed here, and both visits have been as part of a group of stag parties. If you are on a hen/stag boys/girls break then I don't think you can get a better location and value for money apartment in Banus. Minutes walk from all the bars, beach clubs, clubs, and restaurants. We were in 552 this time, and it was a 4 man apartment. Great size, clean, and basic. Fridge, safe, two bathrooms, TV, Balcony patio area, what more do you want for 40 quid each a night?

Like anything you have to review something for what you used it for. While it has served a great purpose for us twice now, it's not somewhere I would choose to stay for a romantic break, a trip with the kiddies etc etc. But for groups of people who are looking to blow out in Banus for a few days I couldn't recommend it enough.

PS It has no pool, but you are about two minutes walk from the beach and about 5 minutes walk from The Ocean Club.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gweedore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good spacious apartments. Great location but will be in no hurry to return to Puerto Banus. Full of posers and hookers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

6 of us went on a Hen weekend away to Marbella, Puerto Banus!

If you are going on a HEN! You HAVE to stay here - its literally walking distance from bars/clubs and beaches!!!

Location:
The hotel is allocated right in the centre of EVERYTHING!!! And in a very posh area(comparison = Bond Street, London).
Our appartment was extremely spacious with 3 double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with a large walk-in closet to share and a balcony overlooking the shopping strip.

Bars/Clubs:
The main bars/clubs are within walking distance from the hotel, i.e. Pangea is a 2min walk, Ocean Beach Club is a 5min walk, Tibu is a 7min walk, Linikers and all other bars is a 5min walk.

Self-cater:
The hotel has a grocery shop by the reception - but they are quite limited on what they offer.
There is a local supermarket a few metres from the hotel called 'Open Car' which is like a local Tesco!

Facilities:
We didn't have much contact with the staff unless we needed to go to the reception.
The apartments are cleaned everyday with fresh towels etc.
IMPORTANT - we had a major problem with hot water; as each apartment has its own water tank it can only store limited amounts of hot water. So if 2 people have a shower all the hot water was used up and is reheated after 1.5 hours.
So bare in mind that you can't have long hot showers and must be very quick.

Other:
Restaurants are pretty expensive around the area due to the location. They are the same as London pricing, i.e. £25/£30 per person.

Marbella's town centre has lovely shops and restaurants. Also, the beaches are a lot quieter and have a lovely boardwalk to take a stroll.
Cost of a taxi from Puerto Banus to Marbella Town is approx 10-12 Euros - 15min journey.

Price wise, Marbella town centre is a lot cheaper - so if you want to buy any souvenirs or do a few water sports, its a lot cheaper in town - whereas Puerto Banus is double the price.

OVERALL - If you're thinking of booking Benabola - DO NOT HESITATE!!!
BOOK BOOK BOOK!!! You will never regret it!

Thank you Benabola

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Benabola Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benabola Hotel & Apartments

Address: Calle Benabola, Bloque 3 bajo | Puerto Banus, 29600 Puerto Banus, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Puerto Banus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Benabola Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Benabola Benabola Hotel and Apartments offers the best location to those who wish to immerse in the cosmopolitan ambience while still enjoying the broad offer of leisure that Puerto Banus offers to all its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Benabola Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benabola Apart Hotel Malaga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benabola Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.