We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cocktails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella

Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella
C/Ramon Areces s/n | Ramon Areces, 29660 Puerto Banus, Spain
952908024
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 48 restaurants in Puerto Banus
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a couple of hours to while away when waiting for friends. Great cocktail list and good prices. Great location for people watching. Some staff were a bit sullen, but generally was good service. We didnt eat but the menu looked pretty good. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockSpain, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We agree cocktails are good!! And thank you for mentioning the service and great location. We really appreciate it!

Hope to have you back real soon!

Regards
Hard Rock cafe Marbella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    47
    57
    35
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Visited Hard Rock whilst on holiday as a family of four. It was our first experience of a Hard Rock Cafe, we weren't disappointed.

We chose to sit inside and benefit from the air conditioning.

Our waiter Chrstian gave excellent customer service.

Food was excellent ...... I can highly recommend the shrimp linguine it was delicious. The children chose a choclate brownie each, not realising how huge they were, couldn't manage to finish them even with four spoons!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockSpain, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review! Always great to hear when our customers enjoy their first visit so much! And a special thanks for mentioning our guy Christian for his great work! He truly appreciates it!
We really hope to have you back next time you are in town! And keep "Rocking"!

Regards
The Hard Rock Marbella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromstad, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always a welcoming place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

As usual the HRC meny does not leave any disappointment. Welcoming sraff, the good food and service makes youbfeel welcome, and welcome back too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockSpain, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Jon Erik!

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our food and the excellent work of our staff!
We really hope to have you back next time you are in town!
Have a wonderful weekend.
Regards
Hard Rock Cafe Marbella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A new Hard Rock on the list.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

A new restaurant, not so large but quite ok. sweet staff and excellent food. took a little too long to get our food, and we did not get it at once, but this is certain startup problems. Great location!

The store that belongs to the Restaurant had very small selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockSpain, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for making a comment about our food and great staff!!
Hope to have you back soon!
Regards
Hard Rock Cafe Marbella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant for Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We love Hard Rock Cafe's, So when visiting Banus, the Kids just scream for this place.

Always good service, and this visit did not let us down

We had a Mixed Starter , with chicken, skins, etc

The food was so tasty

Great location, nice and cool inside while 35 outside

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockSpain, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! Great to hear you and your kids love Hard Rock!

Hope to have you back next time you are in town!!

Have a great week!!

Regards
Hard Rock Cafe Marbella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella also viewed

Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.