We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good Thaï Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naga

Naga
Centro Comercial Cristamar 18-21, 29660 Puerto Banus, Spain
+34 952 81 53 19
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 61 Restaurants in Puerto Banus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $56
Cuisines: Thai, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Boortmeerbeek
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Extremely good Thaï Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We already visited Naga in 2010. Due to the very good experience we had the first time, and reading a lot of good reviews, are expectations were high. I must say that we loved it! In my opinion this restaurant is by far the best restauarant in Puerto Banus! I recommend warmly this restaurant to every lover of genuine Asian cuisine..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A bit pricey Thai restaurant. in Puerto Banus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

When you visit Thailand you will be greeted by smiling and bowing people. I think it's very long time ago that the waiters in Naga has been in Thailand.
We started with a salad medium spicy. Fine taste.
Then we had crispy duck with orange and noodles. The duck was not crispy but tender and tasty. We had to order an extra portion of noodles to be filled. They tasted very well even though they were not medium spicy as ordered.
The bill amounted to € 114.50 included 1 bottle of water and good wine and a glass of house white wine. The price is on the high side for Spanish conditions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The restaurant was completer full. Thats is Always à good sign. THE style of THE restaurant was à litteken bit boring but THE dood was Great!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NFA
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great service at Naga with quite good food. Pad Thai wasn't spectacular, but my husband's curry was. Pleasant atmosphere. It was a nice change from tapas.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester le street
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Went to this restaurant on my recent holiday, we had a lovely meal so much so we went again a few nights later, a friend had recommended it to us, we sat outside both times as it was a warm evening even in early October, the food was great, tasty and with plenty of choice, as others have said it is in a side street just back from the port, only a short stroll. We ordered several dishes for more choice but still reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naga also viewed

Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Naga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.