We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. N-340 Km 173, 29660 Puerto Banus, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
sheffield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here for a hen do in may! Loved the hotel!!! We stayed in the apartments which were massive!!
Staff were lovely and we had everything we needed!! My only grumble was that the staff wouldn't order us a taxi for 5 people and said they needed 24 hours notice to do this which I hadn't been informed of! The lady behind the desk wouldn't even try for us which was a little annoying! All the English staff were lovely though and the welcome e drinks on arrival made you feel special!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    28
    24
    36
See reviews for
3
48
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

20 of us came for a hen weekend. The apartment was spacious, clean and great facilities with two bathrooms and a great balcony. There were 2 pools, one of which was a lot quieter and suited us one of the days where the main pool they had a pool party with some beds being sold for hundreds of euros! We decided against that! The food was really nice and not too expensive. The drinks were quite expensive but I think that is the case everywhere in that area. I did find the amount of hostesses and security quite ridiculous and pretentious but I think that is meant to be part of the lure/charm. Got taxis really easily and isn't find the location a problem as it is a party hotel first and foremost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with 11 others for a hen weekend. We stayed in the apartments behind the main hotel.
The rooms themselves were very clean and lovely. There was a full kitchen, living room with sky plus 3 bedrooms which slept 2 or 3 people. One room had an ensuite. There was also a hair dryer and iron/ironing board provided. There were plenty of plug points in the rooms and storage space and a safe which was no added cost. The maid service was daily which allowed us to get clean towels. The reception and bar staff were always very helpful and accommodating and would do anything to help you. Frequently saw staff cleaning around the pool and bar area.

Downsides- there were only mirrors in the bathrooms which was quite awkward when we had 6 girls trying to get ready and the 2 bathrooms were always occupied. We paid about £160 for 3 nights self catering which feels quite expensive considering that was based on 6 sharing I wouldn't say the apartments were anything spectacular. From what I could gather the apartments were in essentially a block of flats which meant permenant residents lived there, this resulted in us getting a few noise complaints (some I imagine were justified but 10pm on a Friday night is a bit stroppy). There was a pool party on Friday which was great fun, great DJ and entertainment however we paid £45 each for a sun bed and bottle of champagne (this was between 4, £180 all in roughly). I presume you can attend this party for free or cheaper offer but I can't say for sure. It was a great event and lasted from 12-10pm.
By the pool you can order a variety of drinks and food. The food is fairly reasonable and the drinks are slightly pricey. We had pizza, wraps and burgers which were all lovely.
The hotel is a short taxi drive away about €7 to the town centre where there is plenty of bars and clubs. They drop you at the taxi rank where you'll be met by lots of night club prs offering you free drinks to come to their bars- the later you go out the less you'll be offered.
This was a great apartment if you want a more upmarket holiday and don't mind spending a bit of money for the basics. I suppose like anything it's as expensive as you make it. The facilities were good and the staff were helpful. Really can't complain on the standard of customer service or cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Visitied with a group of 14 girls for a hen party. The hotel was suitable - lovely pool and bar to use (although this was in April and it wasn't too busy). Didn't actually have too much of a problem getting taxis into the port... but remember unless you want to sit in the hotel the whole time, taxis are a must. Got a good night's sleep while I was here over 3 nights and the food served in the hotel was great, and reasonable (pizza is absolutely brill!). Staff friendly and helpful. All in all, no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights a part of an 18 strong hen party. I stayed in a room in the hotel which was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, albeit a tad boudoir-ish! Room was well equipped with a small balcony, tea and coffee facilities, toiletries and mini bar. Rooms cleaned daily with clean towels daily...they were needed for drying bathroom floor as much as ourselves as shower screen did let the water out a bit. A few of our party stayed in the apartments round the corner from the main block and they too were well equipped, spotless with a separate pool but they had very few sunbeds around that pool. The main pool of the hotel had fab sunbeds dotted around the pool with music playing all day. The waiters were plenty & very helpful. Drinks around the bar a tad expensive for soft drinks but average for rest of drinks. The smoothies were divine. There was also a great menu where the salads & wraps were lovely.
The hotel is a short taxi ride to the harbour where there are many bars of varying prices & many shops.
We had a fantastic weekend and some of the hotel reviews I feel are unjustified. This hotel is not a place for a cosy weekend away but the resort as well as the hotel is lively and aimed at party people in the main.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in the Sisu apartments which are just a small walk away from the actual hotel block. We arrived around 12.30 in the evening to be greated by a very helpful man in reception. He was happy to answer any questions and took us to the apartments and showed us around on Arrival.

The Apartment was fantastic, very modern, spacious,clean and alot better than the pictures online. We had a balcony and a roof top terrace which was great for sun bathing.

The Hotel is located on a busy road so the views arent great, nor is the walk to the beach, which takes around 10-15 minutes by foot. But once you get there the beaches are nice and some great restraunts around.

On our first day we thought we would take a look around the hotel and pool, on entering the hotel we were approached by 3 people asking if we wanted food or drinks...3 times in 5 minutes! the pool area was quite empty apart from a few people in the bar. We didnt stay too long as we felt we were being watched all the time and didnt really fit in! Its an area for posers and full of over protencious people! Not for us...so as you can imagine we didnt return! Unless you fit the bill it almost seemed like you werent werent welcome! very disapointing as looked like a lovely pool with comftable beds.

We found another pool which was in the complex of the apartment block which was nice, quiet and

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel last week with 19 other girls . We had a fantastic time . It is next to a busy road but you can't hear the cars from the rooms . The bars staff and security were very helpful at all times . It's only a 10 minute walk from the beach . The food was not expensive , and neither were the drinks . Our only let down was the roof terrace wasn't open as it's being redone . Will definitely re book !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Ctra. N-340 Km 173, 29660 Puerto Banus, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Puerto Banus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a privileged location just one kilometre from the beaches, bars, designer boutiques and restaurants of Puerto Banus which although only a short walk or shorter taxi ride away is far enough for you to relax in peace. The reception is open twenty four hours and secure parking underneath the hotel is complimentary. The hotel has 62 twin-bedded rooms and 2 luxurious themed suites (Moulin Rouge and Scarface). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisu Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.