We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Jardines del Puerto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Jardines del Puerto to your Saves list
Club Jardines del Puerto
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Jose Banus s/n. | Urb.Jardines del Puerto 401-A, 29660 Puerto Banus, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location..just steps from the marina, great shopping, restaurants and bars... Comfortable ( if slightly dated) 3 bed roomed spacious apartment with well equipped bathrooms and kitchen... English channels on tv... Beautiful gardens meticulously maintained.. Underground parking (wish we hadn't hired car..we rarely used it)..Excellent Price! Surprised to find pool roped off during Easter Break even though there was full sun.. Families chose to ignore this.. Very few sun loungers.. I trust there would be more during summer season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We arrived at Jardines del Puerto without a car, having read a previous review which mentioned that the public transport was convenient and easy. This was correct, as we made day trips to Marbella, a phenomenal trip to Ronda and a unique trip to Ojen, all without any problem and very inexpensively. Upon arrival, the check in at reception was welcoming and the two ladies who helpfully answered our "touristy questions" (in good English) over the week did so willingly and even printed off any of the valuable information that we required. The main floor studio which we had was well equipped and although dated in decor, was really clean. Security was most important to this establishment. One of our needs was good wifi, and though this cost 25 euros for the week, we found it to be reliable, unlike some of our other Spanish experiences. The promenades to San Pedro and toward the east were filled with restaurants, bars and beachside cafes. These were fairly pricey but also catered to a more "upscale crowd" that frequented the yacht filled marina. In old Marbella, the eateries were less expensive. We found a family type one just outside the old town (el Gadolfin?) where we got a plentiful and delicious three course dinner, with a unique Spanish flavour for only eight euros. Proximity to a large shopping centre and supermarket, as well as the regular weekly market made shopping easy. It was a great experience and we would return most willingly.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms would have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesPuerto, Manager at Club Jardines del Puerto, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Donleona
Thank you for your kind review. Your advice will be very helpful to future visitors. In fact we have already pass the word about some of the restaurants your recommended while staying with us.

Kind regards,
Cristina Melgar
Club Jardines del Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have rented a 2 bedroom flat, with a parking lot for 3 nights. The apartment was GREAT! Modern, clean, very well furnished! The beds were comfortable. We had a nice balcony;
The location is PERFECT, just off a supermarket, open 24 hours, and 5 min walking distance from the port and all the restaurants.
A shame though there is no free wifi in the premisces.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our second visit to Jardines, we had another lovely stay. Checkin was efficient as usual, we hired a car this time and we were charged 8 euros a day to park in their secure car park. The gardens and pool area are maintained to the highest standard and are absolutely beautiful. The exterior of the building has now been painted! The apartments are really ready for a refurb, furniture,decor and appliances are dated but everything is clean, lots of fresh towels and linen. Jardines is situated perfectly for beach, shops and restaurants all just 2 mins walk. Absolutely love this place and will return for a third time.

Room Tip: The ground floor apartments are larger and tend to have families so if your a couple and prefer peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love marbs and this is a great place to stay. My friends and I do a long weekend here once a year and because it is right in the centre of it all but at low cost it's brilliant :)
Very spacious grounds with different pool sides so you can always find a quiet spot for sunbathing which are kept very well. Self catering so you can eat in or out ... Or drinks lots of wine before you go out like we do!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global African
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stay here often and always enjoy our stay. Puerto Jose Banus is half-way between Gibraltar and Malaga, so a great base for exploring much of Andalucia, especially if you hire a car, which we always do. (If you have a car, be sure to also hire a parking bay, otherwise parking could be a nightmare.)

The Club office is extremely helpful and their service is outstanding.

Location - local - within a few minutes walk of beaches, the Marina, restaurants, large and small supermarkets, varied shopping, cinemas, night clubs, bars, banks. Weekly market.
Location - Andalucia - great place to be based to make visits all over Andalucia. If you do not have a car, the Club office will assist with tours and also how to use local busses. Do take the opportunity to explore, especially the Pueblos Blanco, nearby places in the mountains, village restaurants, hiking trails. We usually go in November when it is quiet and generally the weather is mild with little rain.

Apartments are comfortable and well-equiped and in the unusual event of any problems, they are quickly remedied.
There is a library in the office should you want something to read. Wifi available and also safes in the apartments.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

amazing location, 2 minute walk away from the Port - If that! right opposite the taxi rank and the fountain. Really quiet street, Lovely pools and beautiful gardens. Room was spacious, clean, modern and the huge balcony was a nice touch, we only stayed 2 nights but at a price of £160 for 4 people it could not be beaten, amazing value for money would highly reccomend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Jardines del Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jardines del Puerto

Address: Av. Jose Banus s/n. | Urb.Jardines del Puerto 401-A, 29660 Puerto Banus, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Puerto Banus
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Jardines del Puerto 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Jardines del Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Jardines Del Puerto Hotel Puerto Jose Banus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Jardines del Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.