We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit to Jardines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Jardines del Puerto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Jardines del Puerto to your Saves list
Club Jardines del Puerto
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Jose Banus s/n. | Urb.Jardines del Puerto 401-A, 29660 Puerto Banus, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Return visit to Jardines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our second visit to Jardines, we had another lovely stay. Checkin was efficient as usual, we hired a car this time and we were charged 8 euros a day to park in their secure car park. The gardens and pool area are maintained to the highest standard and are absolutely beautiful. The exterior of the building has now been painted! The apartments are really ready for a refurb, furniture,decor and appliances are dated but everything is clean, lots of fresh towels and linen. Jardines is situated perfectly for beach, shops and restaurants all just 2 mins walk. Absolutely love this place and will return for a third time.

Room Tip: The ground floor apartments are larger and tend to have families so if your a couple and prefer peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love marbs and this is a great place to stay. My friends and I do a long weekend here once a year and because it is right in the centre of it all but at low cost it's brilliant :)
Very spacious grounds with different pool sides so you can always find a quiet spot for sunbathing which are kept very well. Self catering so you can eat in or out ... Or drinks lots of wine before you go out like we do!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global African
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stay here often and always enjoy our stay. Puerto Jose Banus is half-way between Gibraltar and Malaga, so a great base for exploring much of Andalucia, especially if you hire a car, which we always do. (If you have a car, be sure to also hire a parking bay, otherwise parking could be a nightmare.)

The Club office is extremely helpful and their service is outstanding.

Location - local - within a few minutes walk of beaches, the Marina, restaurants, large and small supermarkets, varied shopping, cinemas, night clubs, bars, banks. Weekly market.
Location - Andalucia - great place to be based to make visits all over Andalucia. If you do not have a car, the Club office will assist with tours and also how to use local busses. Do take the opportunity to explore, especially the Pueblos Blanco, nearby places in the mountains, village restaurants, hiking trails. We usually go in November when it is quiet and generally the weather is mild with little rain.

Apartments are comfortable and well-equiped and in the unusual event of any problems, they are quickly remedied.
There is a library in the office should you want something to read. Wifi available and also safes in the apartments.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

amazing location, 2 minute walk away from the Port - If that! right opposite the taxi rank and the fountain. Really quiet street, Lovely pools and beautiful gardens. Room was spacious, clean, modern and the huge balcony was a nice touch, we only stayed 2 nights but at a price of £160 for 4 people it could not be beaten, amazing value for money would highly reccomend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just had few days with friends in lovely roomy apartment. Literally two mins from seafront, restaurants, shops and hypermarket. Fantastic - can't recommend enough! Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Kitchen superbly kitted out.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

2 weeks here with mixed bag of experiences. appartment 425.
On arrival with own car found difficulty in accessing complex but once sorted reception staff very good,own car park and secure.
2 bed apartment on second floor accesed by lift.Spacious with fully equipped kitchen.However needs updating but clean and comfortable.Very close to marina and central areas. Patio area large enough for only 2 people and overlooks main road,very busy and can be quite noisy at night with the high powered cars.Little privacy during day as overlooking local bars.
Grounds well kept with lawns and garden areas pleasant.Unfortunately the 4 pool areas were neglected with old broken tiling and lots of debris in pool which we did not see removed throughout our stay,loungers in poor condition and no sun shades.Toilet facility closed and no availabilty for refreshments or food.
Puerto Banus we found very expensive particularly around the marina.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I booked for 7 nights in June just for myself. As a young woman travelling alone, my main concern was my safety. But I didn't have to worry. It is a very quiet place and the hotel staff are very warm, nice and helpful. The appartment itself is large and bright. It's very clean. But as far as the location goes, a car is a must. I had to pay a fortune in taxis. I was happy to have a supermarket across the street that closes very late.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Jardines del Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jardines del Puerto

Address: Av. Jose Banus s/n. | Urb.Jardines del Puerto 401-A, 29660 Puerto Banus, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Puerto Banus
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Jardines del Puerto 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Jardines del Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Jardines Del Puerto Hotel Puerto Jose Banus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Jardines del Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.