We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Fields Country House and Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nottingham Road
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indigo Fields Country House and Spa
R103, Nottingham Road, Nottingham Road 3280, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Scottburgh, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“what a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

this was my 6th or 7th trip to indigo fields (i've lost count). i've visited with one friend, and with a party of 8. each trip has been an exceptional experience. the staff are friendly and interested only in satisfying your every need. the food is outstanding, the service the same. the best thing about indigo fields is that you're not expected to mix with any other guests, so there's no need to worry about your oily hair after the shoulder, neck and head massage (which forms part of the herbal facial)!

Room Tip: all the rooms are quite beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Köln
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have been to Indigo Fields a few time. The treatments are very relaxing. The food is excellent. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Each room is different.
The day starts with a light breakfast. After that you´ll be brought to yous room. There they fetch you for the first treatment. The treatments are either in the main house (steam bath, jacuzzi and full body scrub) or in different bomas somewhre in the landscape. All the ladies who do the treatments seem to know very well what they are doing. Lunch and Dinner are in or just outside your room. You have the choice between two dishes. Before dinner all guest meet for Amarula and truffels. The breakfast before you leave is very rich and it is taken in the main house.
There is a pool, if you want to swim.
We enjoyed every stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Having already visited most of the day spas in the Midlands I was skeptical about what Indigo Fields could offer, and I was most pleasantly surprised. A friend and I went for a day spa package, and had such a fantastic time. I felt truly pampered. Indigo Fields is set in a charming counrty setting and ALL the staff made us feel so welcome. The tratments were great and the lunch was divine. Extra beverages were included in the price, which was a nice surprise.
Given the choice of the day spa's in the midlands, it will definitely be my first pick! I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umtentweni
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My friends and I went for a Saturday spa day and overnight experience. It was a group of 4 ladies and we all loved every minute of it and will definately go back again. We felt thoroughly spoilt and pampered.
The day started at 8am with breakfast in the Wine Cellar complete with champagne and orange juice. We started with the steam room, then a wonderful smelling salt rub and relaxing in the jacuzzi with more champagne and orange juice. We then had an indian head massage and herbal facial with a foot rub which was absolutely amazing!
We had a delicious lunch next to the swimming pool and then were whisked down to the boma for a full body massage.
The day ended with Amarula and home made truffles.At this time they took our dinner order and we were then taken to our cottage. Well, what a wonderful surprise. We stayed in "Twickle Cottage" which was stunning. We all loved it and wished we could stay longer. Dinner was served in our chalet at a beautifully set table.
The rooms in the cottage were all lovely with fresh percale linen as well as very comfortable beds and pillows.
The next morning we were spoilt with another wonderful homemade breakfast before we headed home.
We all loved every minute of being there and felt thouroughly pamered and spoilt. I can highly recommend it to anyone who wants to spoil themselves.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Indigo Fields is a charming venue to celebrate your birthday if massages, relaxing and indulging is your idea of a special day! Apon arriving we were seated in a quaint cellar for breakfast which consisted of fruit salad, croissants and homemade muffins. Blankets were provided to keep out the morning chill. Champagne and orange juice were the order of the day! Very soon, our legs began to feel numb and we were then whisked off to change into gowns and slippers to enjoy a head and neck massage, fruit facial and back massage. All this took place beneath a canopy of trees and trickling waterfall. We now were greased up, oiled and destressed ready for our next treat! The owner arrived in his spa safari bakkie to escort us to the sauna, salt scrub and jacuzzi treatment! Once again, the champagne and orange juice were served in silver goblets and sprinkling of rose petals. After a lunch of beef strip wraps, butternut and feta phyllo parcels we enjoyed a full body swedish massage. This was the high light of the day. Sadly the day came to an end when we were served chocolate truffles and kaluha in the lounge. A note to remember is to bring 2 x costumes and to instruct your therapist on the intensity of your massage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Indigo Fields Country House and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Fields Country House and Spa

Address: R103, Nottingham Road, Nottingham Road 3280, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Nottingham Road
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Nottingham Road

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Fields Country House and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Indigo Fields Country House and Spa to your Saves list