We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of El Makito Restaurant

El Makito Restaurant
Carr# 3 Playa Hucares, Naguabo 00718, Puerto Rico
7878747192
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Naguabo
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Especialidad , Langosta rellena a lo Makito, Mofongo relleno de Mariscos ,Chillo relleno de mariscos. La mejor vista , Los mejores marisco.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nightmare!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We went here based on good reviews. The service was agonizingly slow and the food was underwhelming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    7
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Choice!! Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, good service, but the prices are higher than the average sea food restaurant. I usually go to Salinas Restaurants and believe me there was a notable differences in prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Go just before sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The service is slow, the food is verygood, the ambiance is perfect.
We arrived about 45 minuted before sunset on our first night on Puerto Rico and we were told that the service was slow (no big deal). We had the Red Snapper which was to die for delicious (we shared it). Over all a good experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Two hours for a cold gummy fish”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We waited for two hours to get a cold fish that seemed more like gum than anything else. When we aproached the waiter he said with an attitude that the plate was warm. True the plate was warm but the fish cold as ice. Mega fail. Do not recommend!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“OK food, nice views of water. Don't go if you are in a hurry.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Food was fine. Service a bit slow. Prices were kind of high. I guess I wasn't blown away but it was good enough. Mojito was amazing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Makito Restaurant also viewed

 
Naguabo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Makito Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Makito Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.