We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney End B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stoney End B & B to your Saves list
Stoney End B & B
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Worton DL8 3ET, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Worton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 1 night in the Yoredale room. The room and hot tub was fantastic. Wonderful view too and so quiet which was perfect. Mike and Pamela were lovely. Great service and advice. Luckily Mike caught us and pointed us in the right direction to get some food! Breakfast was as good as all the reviews. So much to choose from and so fresh. Looking forward to going back, hopefully for 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your brief stay!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you for longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    12
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
83
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earth, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were doing a hike in the Yorkshire Dales. It was a long day...18 miles. We were walking into the hamlet of Worton around 7 PM. Mike was watching for us and came to walk the last few feet to the B & B with us. He was worried about us! Pamela and Mike helped us settle in quickly and enjoy some time talking. The choices for breakfast are so many and gourmet. Never did I expect the kind of cooking Pamela does in a B & B. We enjoyed freshly caught trout and Eggs Benedict. A big part our great experience was sharing with Pamela and Mike and just enjoying meeting them.

Room Tip: We had the choice of two rooms upstairs. The downstairs room was already occupied. We loved the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We loved having you visit our home and look forward to visiting your part of the USA very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, views, hosts and breakfast!

Highly recommend; attention to detail would rival a 5* hotel; lots of little extra / homely comforts.

The perfect base to explore the Dales from, with a selection of good eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Stoney End. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed two nights and had a most enjoyable time. The surroundings were wonderful and the breakfasts were fantastic, would highly recommend the Devilled Kidneys. Pam and Mike made us feel so welcome and we wished the stay had been longer. Here's to the next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Very important for us that our guests have a lovely time! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

myself and my husband wanted to get away from everything for a while and we couldn't have picked a better place , warm welcome , clean rooms and a lovely bath for the end of a busy day , the breakfast is out standing . The surrounding country side is breathtaking , unfortunately we had to cut our break short as my daughter had broke her arm , typical don't go away that often and something always happens . The owners of the B+B were very understanding and had our bill ready straight away . I would definitely go back .

Room Tip: the one that has it own roll top bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope your daughter had a swift recovery and is back playing!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer! The room, although not huge, was beautifully furnished and decorated and the finishing touches were thoughtful and created a restful and very comfortable space to relax in with great views.
Mike and Pam were great hosts, making us feel welcome and served an excellent and varied breakfast menu. Brilliant location for the dales and a short walk to Askrigg for a choice of pubs with good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We aim to make your stay just great!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at end of June in the Ellerkin room. So comfortable, and really helped to make our weekend away. Breakfast gave a brilliant choice (Full Yorkshire and Eggs Benedict with smoked trout for us). Thanks to Pam and Mike for giving us a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to us that guests have a great experience with a comfy bed and great local food! Look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoney End B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney End B & B

Address: Worton DL8 3ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Worton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Worton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stoney End B & B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney End is a 17th-century converted barn in the Yorkshire Dales National Park where we offer bed and breakfast at Stoney End and self catering accommodation in our adjacent Stoney End Cottage. Situated in the heart of the stunningly beautiful countryside of Wensleydale we offer the perfect place to get away from it all and relax... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Stoney End B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney End B & B Worton, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney End B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.