We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice picture perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox and Hounds Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fox and Hounds Inn
Fox and Hounds, Main Street, West Witton, Leyburn DL8 4LP, England
01969623650
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice picture perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Friendly staff, nice food, good views, good prices.can be hard to find but worth the visit. And try the Black Sheep bitter!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice local pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Called in for a pint after a 8 mile walk was made welcome and the selection of beers were very good , pity I was driving and could only sample one

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dales Pubs Welcome”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have visited a lot of Dales Pubs and found the welcome by the staff and customers alike amazing - but not here. Unless you were a local the owners and staff did not even greet you with a cheery smile when you entered. You were made to feel as though you shouldn't be there, which is a shame because compared to many other pubs you wouldn't want to return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stopped here for some breakfast after checking out from a local campsite. £3.95 for a bacon butty and a brew may seem pricey, but it is well worth it. The bread was fantastic, almost like and unsweetened pastry and the tea was not just a mug but enough for 2-3 people! Lovely village green and rolling hills to look out over if it's nice enough to sit out. Friendly staff and clean facilities. I would visit again if in the area

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good home cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Myself my partner and our daughter called in for lunch on 15th april, i must say the food was excellent ,freshly cooked and very very tasty and really good value for money ,i would recommend it to anyone

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox and Hounds Inn also viewed

Leyburn, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Fox and Hounds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox and Hounds Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.