We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O Kipos tis Edem

O Kipos tis Edem
Perikleous 24, Marousi, Athens, Greece
+30.210 6146806-8
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 32 Restaurants in Marousi
3.5 of 5 stars 19 Reviews
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Athens,Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Since the first time i visited this restaurany,almost 6 months ago,it has become my favourite lebanese restaurant. When i eat the starters, i think i`m in Beirut. You have to try hummous, moutabal and sabousek! The choices of main courses are indeed a bit limited, but very well prepared and served! One of my favourites is the shawourma. Prices are not cheap, but fair. Nice atmospher. I always have a nargile. When you go ther ask for Iosif. All the waiters are friendly, but Iosif is....amazing and very helpfull!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“Just a "kebap" house, pricey and getting old”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Unfortunately, this restaurant does not nowdays represent the fame of the past. The food was nothing special (for arabic oriented) and the variety was very limited to only kebap main dishes and fried - pie -style starters. The prices were high enough for the quantity and the quality offered, and the store itself gives the impression of old and tired building, not that shiny, quick and cheap decoration...
It's a pitty that through the years, according to my opinion, it fall down many scales and doesn't even beat a good neighboorhood grill... If you are a "kebap lover" you may probably like the Monastiraki area traditional grills better (and pay half of the bill!)

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

The food is not what it should be and when you make your comments to the waiter they have an attitude that you are wrong and you don't know what you are eating. I even went to the point to say to the waiter "I am of arabic origin and one thing I know is ther food that my people eat".

Unacceptable food and service.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Lebanese restaurant in Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Just don't miss the unbelievable dishes and the genuine oriental atmosphere. Order the hummus (a standard favorite), tabbouleh (a cracked wheat and parsley salad), kibbeh, falafel (a must), Arabic saganaki, shish taouk!! and the house wine. Don't miss the belly dancers

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chios, Greece
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“I have a very high esteem of libanese cuisine but this one is limited to kebabs for main courses. I would definitely...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

I have a very high esteem of libanese cuisine but this one is limited to kebabs for main courses. I would definitely like more variety.

Staff is very frienly though and the atmosphere is lively. For Kebabs it is average at best especially considering the prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Kipos tis Edem also viewed

 
Marousi, Athens
 

Been to O Kipos tis Edem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Kipos tis Edem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.