We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to go for Meat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant

Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant
Ground Floor, Vagator Beach, | Near Jolly Jolly Lester Hotel, Vagator 403515, India
+919623922796
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 restaurants in Vagator
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Indian, Italian, Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Place to go for Meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It's easy to develop a craving for meat in Goa. With fish and vegetables the main stay, good meat is somewhat of a rarity, especially in the off season. Tin Tin provides excellent hamburgers, and even steaks that are juicy and delicious. Each Saturday night, Tin Tin offers very pleasant live music. Some of the locals are quite talented.
To keep the authentic Vagator atmosphere, dogs are everywhere. The owner really cares.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    78
    23
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Very good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had the fish & chips and it was superb - and made differently. Would highly recommend mud cake for dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must visit place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Tin-Tin Bar and Restaurant has amazing food at a great price and a very good ambience and service. I ll recommend it to all the travellers. Special recommendation to try out their 'house chips', they are yummy. It's the kind of place where you can relax and chill for hours. Good music as well. Do try this place out and you won't miss it each time you visit Goa.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I wanted to grab a couple of beer while waiting for my friends, and i went to this awesome place. When I went, live music was on and the guy was playing some nice songs. Even after the live music, the place was filled with some great tracks. The staffs were extremely friendly and the ambiance was great. Had a wonderful time. Would totally recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“5 star in all respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Tin Tin caught our eyes the first night we had come to Goa for its beautiful appearance and good music ... the food was fantastic ... and the staff simply made you feel at home ... We ended up to be there almost every night ... some time for a really really good and professional dinner ... some time for some appetizer and a glass fo kingfischer or wine ... whatever it was we enjoyed it very much and also the company we had ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.