We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the Buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ally Pally Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ally Pally Guest House to your Saves list
Ally Pally Guest House
Vagator Beach Road, Vagator 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Vagator B&B and Inns
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bang for the Buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had I not visited Ally Pally, I wouldn't ever have believed that you don't necessarily have to stay in the most expensive places to have an amazing holiday experience!! Ally Pally is pretty close to Vagator Beach. We (my partner and I) stayed there for approximately a week in March, 2013. The room was decent. The service of the staff was excellent. They were extremely helpful and always had a smile. Mr Rudolph helped us rent a car for driving, which we used for the most part of our stay. The food was the very good at an affordable price (which we realized was better than most of the eateries which were overpriced with mediocre quality food). Most of the early mornings we would head to Vagator or some beach even further north which had very few people and enjoy ourselves till noon. Goa remains a very pleasant memory and Ally Pally was an integral part of it. Highly Recommended :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Located near the beach, this is a nice place to stay. There is a good restaurant next to it, called Mango Tree. The Guest House has quite nice rooms, but its a little overpriced. Mr. Rudolph, the owner of the Guest House, is a nice, welcoming person. He prepares really good breakfast. Its a good place if You want to stay in Vagator!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed from13th August to 17th August 2013. The stay was great right through. The hospitality of Mr. Rudolph is something to be experienced. A very helpful and unassuming person. The food was very good and it was presented in a very good way.

The only hitch was that the bedsheets and pillow covers were not changed everyday. Of course there was ashortage of staff at the time of visit. Hope it will be taken care of now. Me and my wife found the stay a great experience. Will surely go back if occasion comes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ally Pally guesthouse was by far the best place my husband and I stayed during our 2 month trip in India. Rudolph and his team were so accommodating, especially seeing as I had a broken ankle at the time of our stay, they went out of their way to make us feel at home, the food and the service was excellent... Plus you can enjoy all the luxuries that you might have been missing whilst travelling through India, i.e. hot water showers, wireless, TV etc, and although we were there out of season, this was all at a very competitive price! Don't miss it :)

Room Tip: As you enter the corner room on the left!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had been there from june 2-4 th 2013. had a very good time. Place is right next to mango tree restaurant . the very happening place.

The rooms/toilets and the area is very well maintained and would recommend to anyone visiting Goa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed here twice!! its really awesome!! Mind my words .. u will surely enjoy it!
accommodation is 2 or 3 per room! nice cleaned rooms and good services! just be cool and the trip is yours! nice garden in between and a open terrace upstairs!! next to vagator beach!!

Room Tip: Close your eyes and book it!! say hello to the manager from my side!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Cozy nook in a beach village, home-like central court yard used as cafe seating, clean but somewhat meloncholic rooms, limited/shrunk menu sum up this competitively priced place.
Recommended for travel loving recluses, couples who like to unwind indoors, and people who pride on having discovered economic hideaways. Definitely not for activity and food loving travel freaks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ally Pally Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ally Pally Guest House

Address: Vagator Beach Road, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ally Pally is a well maintained, clean beach resort situated within 5 minute walk from Vagator beach having accommodation of a total of 11 rooms set around a courtyard and categorised as Deluxe, Superior and Standard rooms offers good options for a single traveller or for a family on holiday in North Goa. It is centrally located, about 100 mtrs. from the beach on main vagator beach road. One should stay for peaceful and yet in a happening ambience with very personalized service. A prominent landmark is the popular pub and restaurant "Mango Tree". Ally Pally Beach Resort at Vagator with in a short period of time has earned excellent reviews for having a warm and friendly management, excellent service, clean and well maintained rooms. Ally Pally is "Home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ally Pally Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ally Pally Guest House Goa/Vagator

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ally Pally Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.