We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too Good Not Too Bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LivingRoom by Seasons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LivingRoom by Seasons to your Saves list
LivingRoom by Seasons
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vagator Beach Road, Vagator 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vagator
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Not too Good Not Too Bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was in for a 3 night stay at Living Room and by the first look, the property stood out from the surroundings. Location is very nice - not too noisy or crowded and vagator beach is hardly a 15 minute walk. Mango tree is in close proximity and is buzzing till late night.
Coming to the hotel, maybe because we got our reservations done for a discounted price during off season - our welcome at the reception started with Do's and Dont's of the hotel (not that we were a bunch of intoxicated college goers checking in but a couple looking forward to some peaceful time). Our welcome was more of a class teacher giving instructions to students (mind you both me and my wife are in our 30s :) )
The stay was just OK - room service is limited to once a day (come what may), washroom had some weird stink and basic supplies were limited.
Coming to the good experience - Siddharth ! (the guy who manages the pantry come breakfast spread), very polite and humble bloke who knew what customer service is all about.
In all - a mixed experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    57
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
34
71
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a pleasant stay here.staff is courteous and rooms r neat and clean. Food is also good. A short walk from vagator beach.U could use a car or a two wheeler to visit other places from here.If u have ur own vehicle,fine else u could even hire one. It is about 17 km from panjim and u could easily get lost when u come here for the first time. Just locate anjuna petrol pump and then u r on thr right path. Bobby bar is another landmark though we never found it until the last day we left. This area is north goa and all north goa beaches like anjuna,vagator,baga,calangute and candolim are near by. U could book a master room for a family of 4, if u want to save on the cost. They will provide u extra bed on payment basis. Happy stay if u select this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A good place to stay with family. The rooms are clean and well laid, pool is also ok and he food is quality. The nearness to Vagator is advantageous.
The toilet fittings, shower are good. Toiletries need a bit improvement, as shaving razor was needed. We enjoyed good dinner by pool or near by open space. There was a feel of privacy and belonging. Children enjoyed pool most while we sat by pool or in our balcony. The linen was clean and good quality. Couple of staff were very courteous and dedicated incl cab driver.
The thing troubled us most was no supply of plain drinking water, every time one had to buy bottled water. The AC were also under capacity, but as we were not very particular about it. The tea needs serious thoughts. Rest is ok, good place to stay.


overall good stay

Room Tip: Study rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calicut, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The good - The decor is tasteful and the hotel is sparking clean. it is well furnished with good linen and the room is a decent size.the towels were crisp and clean. the balcony with a small table and two chairs is a welcome addition. the staff are courteous and helpful. the whole place looks really good. pool is small but clean and a good place to be. the location is great... very peaceful, yet plenty of restaurants and shops and an ATM nearby. i would like to mention the names of Cecilia and Vivek who were extremely helpful with both our check in and check out.

The bad - the breakfast was disappointing and inadequate for a hotel of this standard.. no live egg counter, no brown bread no cheese, just one juice that too was watery. i have seen bigger spreads in hotels with much lower tarriffs, so this was a big let down. also, while the rooms have a tea/coffee maker, the milk sachets/creamers supplied were too few. we had to ask again and again and it was a bother. there was plenty of sugar and sufficient number of tea bags and coffee sachets but just 2 tiny creamers. it is convenient. just two small bottles of water were supplied. that too was surprising.again in a hotel of this standard, the usually supplied stuff like shower cap, dental kit etc were not placed in the room.we also did not get a face towel.

Tips - It is not very close to the beach, its a good 15 minute walk at least, and you have to negotiate some steep climbs. if you can hire a two-wheeler, its best.
Overall i would say it is a good place to stay. however the ownmer/management should definitely improve the breakfast... having unhappy guests in the morning is not something they would want!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a great time staying here. Other than this place being a little far from main city (Which hotel isn't in Goa) and little wait for room service everything else is a O.K. Rooms are tidy, spacious and comfortable. I would gladly recommend this place for a friend.

Room Tip: The checkin time is at 3 PM and checkout is 11AM. If you thru Makemytrip this information is not vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent place to stay, but it is quite expensive.
Rooms and interiors are very clean
nice pool, has parking space for 2 wheelers
should keep it open at night also, presently only till 7 pm
unobtrusive staff
it would be nice if they had tie-ups with local water-sports organizers
it would save the guests a lot of time and bargaining.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went to Goa in Sep for a peaceful vacation and the stay at the Living Room was a great value for money.
Location - Quite a way out of the main city area and away from the busy beaches. Very close to Vagator beach
Service and staff - Very good, courteous
Food - The buffet breakfast was a bit lacking in variety but otherwise the food was good.
Facilities - The pool is a bit small but the other facilities are all good.
Rooms - Great. Spacious and well equipped.

You will need to hire a bike or a car to get around as the location is quite out of the way. The place is great if you are looking for a peaceful vacation away from the crowded beaches.

Overall - It was a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a Master room on 2nd or 3rd floor with a pool side view as it offers a good view of the surro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LivingRoom by Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivingRoom by Seasons

Address: Vagator Beach Road, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LivingRoom by Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your LivingRoom by Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LivingRoom By Seasons Goa/Vagator

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LivingRoom by Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.