We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The HQ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The HQ to your Saves list
The HQ
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was thr for 3 nights..overall it was great experience..Seems very good for business trip, as its very near to airport & trains..service for avg. Breakfast was great. Room service was avg..overall good 1

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Ajay M.

We thank you for your recent stay with us and for your esteemed review on tripadvisor, that will of course help a lot of people reviewing our hotel to make a decision.

We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and do hope we have another opportunity to host you soon.

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
17
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel is ok or average but the rooms have a modern feel to em with modern amenities like wi-fi available. However the service is terrible tge food is terrible and the room service staff is terrible too. I ordered a cup of tea ans that took 30 minutes to serve coz of which I had to cancel the order. The hotel restaurant grapevine had too many mosquitos flying around. The hotel is therefore in our opinion just average and the value for money is poor

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Sherryjks,

We thank you for your review on tripadvisor.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in room service and the mosquitoes.

It is our constant effort to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay with us and we will definitely look into the areas you have highlighted needs improvement.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and assure you of our best service.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The perfect place to stay for an early start at the airport. Desk staff were helpful and we were given a cool drink as we arrived. We had booked two double rooms as we wanted a bed each - India doesn't seem to do twin rooms. This seemed to confuse them but it all got sorted out. The rooms were large, quite luxurious and very clean. The beds were huge. There was a delicious Indian buffet in the evening but the hotel also offered to organise transport for us to eat at the beach if we wanted. The bar seemed a bit random. I had a cocktail from room service that had no detectable alcohol and drinks with dinner seemed difficult.
The free transport to the airport was ready for us at 4.30am as requested and they provided a 'breakfast to go' in bags ready for us a reception.
You wouldn't go to this part of Goa for your holiday but as a stop off to or from the airport it's very good.
There was a taxi strike the day we stayed so we actually travelled there by bus. We could see the hotel as the bus drove into Vasco da Gama and it was easy walking from the bus stop and felt completely safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaHQ, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Liz,

We thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor and are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and do hope you choose us on your next visit to Goa.

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palampur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

every thing is fantastic , support from the faculty is very much attractive and helpful ,
we are very thankful to make my trip for selecting the HQ Hotel ,,they provide us good support for pick up and drop .... the hotel is nearby from the airport as well as from the railway station,
also they made support for sight seeing by the AC Swift desire at reasonable price..

thanks vibhav and all staff

Room Tip: very much for first time trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Pankaj N.,

We thank you for your valuable review on tripadvisor.

We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us.

Please feel free to contact us for the booking of your next stay.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

i was on buisiness trip to vasco. my agent booked a room in this hotel for a day.the room was neat and plush but they havent bothered to provide even a reasonably good food.unfortunately i had to extend my stay by 1 day.when i informed them, they were overbooked i guess and so insisted on me checking out by 7.00am the next day. they kept calling me every half an hour till 11.00 pm in the night in spite of assuring that i would check out.in fact i had packed my things and was ready to leave in the morning. it was such a night mare. i lost my peace of mind. the next morning they said i can continue my stay. so far i had never experienced such an ordeal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaHQ, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and regret all the inconvenience caused to you.

Since we are unable to track your name or date of stay from this review, we would appreciate if you could revert to us with your details of the stay, so that we could look into this matter internally and ensure this does not happen in the past.

We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you and assure you a comfortable stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The front desk staff is very responsive and courteous. The things that definitely need improvement are food and housekeeping. The taste and quality of food served especially during breakfast is particularly poor. I had a particularly strange experience with the laundry service and my clothes came only after 48 hours of giving them for cleaning. So basically, these two aspects need improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaHQ, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Ms. Sharma,

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you for the laundry and are constantly in the process of improving our services as per the valuable feedback given to us by wonderful guests like you.

We try our best to satisfy the taste choices of food for all our esteemed guests and look forward to another opportunity to serve you better.

For any future bookings please log on to our website.

Assuring you of our best service at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HQ

Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The HQ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HQ presents a unique perspective on four star hospitality and comfort. With modern rooms, busy conference halls and buzzing restaurants, The HQ offers an irresistible blend of business and entertainment. Experience the vitality of Goa right from the room you stay in, to the cuisine you feast on, to the people you meet. In short, The HQ is the place where its all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The HQ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The HQ Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The HQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.