We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Supreme to your Saves list
Hotel Supreme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp. Damodar Temple, Vasco da Gama 403802, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
DELHI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value For Money Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Hi

I have often good comprehensive reviews on this site so this is my maiden venture at writing a review which could help others.

Goa is primarily divided into North and South Goa - North Goa is crowded with a mix of fairly clean and not so clean beaches. South Goa is more exclusive with a fair share of some excellent Beaches which are clean and serene and more relaxing.

Hotel Supreme is a hotel property which is located in Vasco and is right on the main road so very easy to locate.

Advantages:

This comes replete with a small dedicated parking with ample security for those driving down to Goa.

The Reception is small and cosy with a very proactive staff who get you through the registration within a few minutes. The rooms are clean and exclusive.

The buffet breakfast is good and the restaurant seating good - a small fish Aquarium on one side of the restaurant adds to the relaxation while dining in this place.

The service staff is quick and prompt

The property is centrally located and shops and ATMs are within walking distance of the facility.

The pricing is highly competitive.

The Disadvantages

Those wanting to spend more time in North Goa would find the distance to be 35 Kms and would need some mode of transport or bank on public transport or could even hire bikes.

You cannot just walk to the beach whenever you want

This is not a super luxury property so those wanting to live replete in sheer luxury will not like to stay in this property.

Room Tip: This property is close to a railway line so select a room on the other side than the railway line an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
11
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
pune
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

This hotel is good for business travellers.Although it claims of a swimming pool.It is miniature is size and very close to railway tracks.There is perennial noise.Choose a room in the front to avoid that.The rooms are decent.The breakfast is ok.The room service staff is RUDE.If you have to stay in Vasco and dont want to spend much then This is the right hotel for you.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Very couteous and efficient check in. Clean room and bathroom. Free wifi in reception. 10 mins (Rs250 taxi) from airport.
The sheets were clean but the pillow and duvet were old and a bit smelly.....I didn't bother trying to rectify this as mine was only a 8 hour stay.
I didn't use the restaurant or see the pool so can't comment on those.
Quite noisy window ac

TIP prebook your early morning taxi to arrive 10 mins before you want to leave

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

It is clean & good hotel. Economically is very good. Also the resturant in the hotel is good. Also u can eat in Anantashram restuarant near the hotel. And you can go to bongmolo beach. It is near to railway station & bus stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We spent 10 days in Hotel Supreme when we travelled to Goa for a business trip. We had to work in Mormugao Port, and Hotel Supreme is located only 5 minute drive by car (it is also 15 minute drive from Goa airport).
We visited few hotels in Mormugao and Vasco de Gama before we landed here. Other hotels were dirty or gloomy, apart from HQ which looked niced but was overpriced.
Hotel Supreme offered us a dicounted rate for our extended stay and has done everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms have a fresh and neat look, beds are comfortable, the bathroom is practical. There is a swimming pool also.
Thanks to a big window the room was well lightened with natural light, which often lacks in budget hotels in India.
The whole staff was very friendly: room service, waiters, front office. they have been very helpful, from booking a taxi (decent price) to lending us an iron. They asked us to pay the bill after 5 days, and rest at check out. We didn't have any issue with the bills.
The restaurant is non-alcoholic which was not a problem for us.
When we stayed wifi was only available in the lobby, but wifi router were being installed at every floor.
When we had free time we used to drive to the small Bogmallo Beach (20 minute drive) for relaxation and to enjoy a meal in Dom's restaurant.

If I come back to Goa for leisure only, I'll stay in other places like Candolim or Benaulim, but if I come back for business I'll definitely stay again in Hotel Supreme.
I also suggest it is a very good option for those who need to spend one night near Goa airport or Vasco de Gama railway station.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Goa mainly based on its good rating on TripAdvisor.
. Price-wise Hotel SUpreme is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails: Supreme is not a luxury place. Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the Stay we had there.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Very near to the airport but the food was not up to the mark. Rooms are very small for the rate they are charging. But in the heart of the city, very near to shopping center, taxi service was very costly from the hotel. Kindly look for other options.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Address: Opp. Damodar Temple, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Location: India > Goa > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Supreme Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Supreme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.